Henri Wieniawski: Violinkonzert No. 2

Henri Wieniawski: Violinkonzert No. 2 : Opus 22 in D Minor

5 (1 rating by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$17.95

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


"The second violin concerto of the Polish violinist and composer Henri Wieniawski (1835-1880) is regarded alongside the works of Niccolo Paganini, Ludwig van Beethoven, Felix Mendelssohn and Max Bruch as among the most famous virtuoso violin compositions of the 19th century. This edition provides the musician with a new, contemporary version of the work for violin and piano. Originally composed in three movements for violin and orchestra, the concerto was conceived in 1862 and premiered in St. Petersburg. Dedicated to Pablo Sarasate, the concerto is concerned less with violinistic bravura, highlighting instead artful passagework and technical effects on the violin interwoven in a highly detailed musical structure. Introductory notes in German, English, Russian, Spanish, French, and Japanese."
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 72 pages
  • 210 x 304 x 16mm | 498.96g
  • English
  • Multilingual edition
  • Multilingual
  • Noten, Beil.: Violin-Stimme.
  • 3932587847
  • 9783932587849

Rating details

1 rating
5 out of 5 stars
5 100% (1)
4 0% (0)
3 0% (0)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X