Heir to the Sky
28%
off

Heir to the Sky

3.28 (1,128 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 11 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

As heir to a kingdom of floating continents, Kali has spent her life bound by limits: by her duties as a member of the royal family, by a forced betrothal to the son of a nobleman, and by the edge of the only world she's ever known--a small island hovering above a monster-ridden earth, long since uninhabited by humans. She is the Eternal Flame of Hope for what's left of mankind, the wick and the wax burning in service for her people, and for their revered Phoenix, whose magic keeps them aloft. When Kali falls off the edge of her kingdom and miraculously survives, she is shocked to discover there are still humans on the earth. Determined to get home, Kali entrusts a rugged monster-hunter named Griffin to guide her across a world overrun by chimera, storm dragons, basilisks and other terrifying creatures. But the more time she spends on earth, the more dark truths she begins to uncover about her home in the sky, and the more resolute she is to start burning for herself.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 304 pages
  • 147 x 213 x 28mm | 363g
  • English
  • Original ed.
  • 0373211910
  • 9780373211913
  • 861,996

Review quote

"A wonderful fantasy novel...this brilliant tale should appeal to fans of Lauren DeStefano and Veronica Rossi, as it mixes the sky kingdom world of one with the survival elements of the other. A must for all teen fantasy collections." -School Library Journal
show more

Rating details

1,128 ratings
3.28 out of 5 stars
5 15% (170)
4 27% (302)
3 35% (394)
2 18% (201)
1 5% (61)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X