The Heir of Night
44%
off

The Heir of Night

3.72 (1,074 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

A DARK ENEMY. AN ANCIENT WAR. A NEW CHAMPION. Young Malian is being trained to rule. Her people garrison the mountain range known as the Wall of Night against an ancient enemy, keeping a tide of shadow from the rest of their world. Malian is expected to uphold this tradition, yet she's known little of real danger until the enemy attacks her fortress home and the Keep of Winds becomes a bloodbath. Malian flees deep into the Old Keep - and when the danger is greatest her own hidden magic flares into life. But if she accepts its power, she must prepare to pay the price. 'The Heir of Night by Helen Lowe is a richly told tale of strange magic, dark treachery and conflicting loyalties, set in a well realized world' - Robin Hobb 'Dark and magical...The Heir of Night is a grand entrance' TheBookBag.co.uk The start of an incredibly addictive new fantasy series - perfect for readers of Trudi Canavan, Karen Miller and Brent Weeks.show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 496 pages
  • 126 x 198 x 34mm | 439.98g
  • Little, Brown Book Group
  • Orbit
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0356500012
  • 9780356500010
  • 145,249

Review quote

THE HEIR OF NIGHT by Helen Lowe is a richly told tale of strange magic, dark treachery and conflicting loyalties, set in a well realized world Robin Hobb It's a well-told tale ... an enjoyable read SFX Appealing characters and a richly detailed world Library Journal Promising and fast-paced new epic fantasy Bookloonsshow more

About Helen Lowe

Helen Lowe is a fantasy author living in Christchurch, New Zealand. In 2012 she won the David Gemmell 'Morningstar' Award for her debut fantasy THE HEIR OF NIGHT. This book was closely followed by THE GATHERING OF THE LOST, and Helen is currently writing DAUGHTER OF BLOOD, the third novel in the 'Wall of Night' sequence.show more

Rating details

1,074 ratings
3.72 out of 5 stars
5 25% (266)
4 38% (406)
3 26% (275)
2 8% (91)
1 3% (36)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X