Hector and the Search for Lost Time
12%
off

Hector and the Search for Lost Time : A Novel

3.67 (894 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

The delightful third book in the multimillion-copy internationally bestselling series

Being up against the clock was a real problem for so many people, thought Hector. What could he possibly do to help them? First he tackled happiness. Then he took on love. And now Hector, our endearing young French psychiatrist, confronts the persistent march of time. His patients lament that there is not enough time in the day. Or they feel that life is passing them by. And in one case, a young boy turns the problem on its head: He's impatient to grow up! Hector himself is increasingly aware of time: He doesn't feel quite so young anymore, and the clock is ticking on his relationship with his beloved Clara. So as time flies, so does our wise and winsome hero in his latest adventure, traveling around the world to understand the past, the future, and how best to enjoy the present.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 225 pages
  • 127 x 177.8 x 20.32mm | 181.44g
  • New York, NY, United States
  • English
  • 0143120719
  • 9780143120711
  • 175,068

Review Text

Acclaim for Hector and the Search for Happiness:

"Utterly charming . . . Fans of Eat, Pray, Love and The Elegance of the Hedgehog won't want to miss this gem of a book." - BookPage
show more

Review quote

Acclaim for "Hector and the Search for Happiness:
" Utterly charming . . . Fans of "Eat, Pray, Love" and "The Elegance of the Hedgehog" won t want to miss this gem of a book. "BookPage""
show more

About Francois Lelord

François Lelord is a psychiatrist who has worked in Paris, Los Angeles, Hanoi, Ho Chi Minh City, and Bangkok, where he currently lives.
show more

Rating details

894 ratings
3.67 out of 5 stars
5 21% (188)
4 37% (327)
3 32% (286)
2 9% (83)
1 1% (10)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X