• Paperback
By (author) 

List price: US$7.78

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist


Long-awaited new editions of Peter Dickinson's cult classics England in the future -- but an England that is less rather than more civilised. This is the time of The Changes -- a time when people, especially adults, have grown to hate machines and returned to a more primitive lifestyle. It is a time of hardship and fear...Margaret and Jonathan rescue an American spy who has come to England to investigate the uncanny Changes. Somehow, they have to smuggle him out of the country -- even if it costs them their homes -- or their lives. Peter Dickinson began writing the books after he'd had a nightmare. The trilogy is not sequential; rather, each book explores a different aspect of England during the time that simply became known as The Changes.show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 240 pages
  • 130 x 197mm
  • HarperCollins Publishers
  • CollinsVoyager
  • London, United Kingdom
  • New edition
  • New edition
  • 0007140347
  • 9780007140343

About Peter Dickinson

Peter Dickinson lives in Hampshire with his second wife, author Robin McKinley. He has written more than fifty novels for adults and young readers. He has won both the Carnegie Medal and the Whitbread Children's Award twice, and his novel The Blue Hawk won The Guardian Award in 1975.show more