Havoc

Havoc

4.08 (1,740 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

The Conglomerate's most dangerous convicts have made the prison ship Perdition their home. And they will defend it... Perdition is under siege. Mercenaries have boarded the station with orders to take control of the facility--and execute the prisoners. Their commander is offering full pardons to the first five inmates willing to help the mercs complete their mission. Dresdemona "Dred" Devos hasn't survived hard time just to surrender to the Conglomerate's armored thugs. Leading a ragtag army of inmates, Dred and her champion, Jael, wage a bloody guerilla war of chaos and carnage against impossible odds. But no matter how dire the outlook, the Dread Queen never backs down...
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 310 pages
  • 104 x 170 x 25mm | 136g
  • New York, New York
  • English
  • 0425258122
  • 9780425258125
  • 211,384

Review quote

Praise for Perdition "Definitely a must for fans of Aguirre's Sirantha Jax series or Joss Whedon's Firefly."--Vampire Book Club "Thought-provoking and gripping."--The Book Pushers "Aguirre revisits the classic idea of survival within an anarchic, violent society, offering protagonists whose moral gray contrasts with the stygian dark of those around them. Sirantha Jax fans may be intrigued to see what befell Jael after his ill-considered actions there, and new lead Dred is a strong linchpin for a promising new series."--Publishers Weekly
show more

About Ann Aguirre

Ann Aguirre is the author of several other popular series: Sirantha Jax (Endgame, Aftermath, Grimspace); Enclave (Horde, Outpost, Enclave); and Corine Solomon (Agave Kiss, Blue Diablo, Devil's Punch, Shady Lady). Perdition is the first book in The Dred Chronicles.
show more

Rating details

1,740 ratings
4.08 out of 5 stars
5 33% (582)
4 45% (788)
3 18% (321)
2 2% (42)
1 0% (7)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X