Have His Carcase
23%
off

Have His Carcase : Lord Peter Wimsey Book 8

4.12 (12,130 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 4 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

The eighth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by bestselling thriller writer Lee Child - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries.

'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph

A young woman falls asleep on a deserted beach and wakes to discover the body of a man whose throat has been slashed from ear to ear . . .

The young woman is the celebrated detective novelist Harriet Vane, once again drawn against her will into a murder investigation in which she herself could be a suspect.

Lord Peter Wimsey is only too eager to help her clear her name.

'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 480 pages
  • 130 x 197 x 30mm | 322g
  • Hodder Paperback
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1473621364
  • 9781473621367
  • 18,684

Review quote

She combined literary prose with powerful suspense, and it takes a rare talent to achieve that. A truly great storyteller. -- Minette Walters I admire her novels . . . she has great fertility of invention, ingenuity and a wonderful eye for detail. -- Ruth Rendell She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit. -- P. D. James
show more

About Dorothy L. Sayers

Dorothy L Sayers was born in Oxford in 1893, and was both a classical scholar and a graduate in modern languages. As well as her popular Lord Peter Wimsey series, she wrote several religious plays, but considered her translations of Dante's Divina Commedia to be her best work. She died in 1957.

www.sayers.org.uk
show more

Rating details

12,130 ratings
4.12 out of 5 stars
5 38% (4,595)
4 40% (4,887)
3 19% (2,344)
2 2% (237)
1 1% (67)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X