Hardwired
20%
off

Hardwired : (The Hacker Series, Book 1)

4.07 (29,118 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?

Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas

Description

Determined to overcome a difficult past, Erica Hathaway learns early on to make it on her own. Days after her college graduation, she finds herself face to face with a panel of investors who will make or break her fledgling start-up website. The only thing she didn't prepare for was going weak in the knees over an arrogant and gorgeous investor who seems determined to derail her plans. Billionaire and rumoured hacker Blake Landon has already made his fortune in software, and he's used to getting what he wants. Captivated by Erica's drive and unassuming beauty, he's wanted nothing more than to possess her since she stepped into his boardroom. Determined to win her over, he breaks down her defences and fights for her trust, even if it means sacrificing a level of control he's grown accustomed to. But when Blake uncovers a dark secret from Erica's past, he threatens not just her trust, but the life she's fought so hard to create. The perfect new addiction for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Sylvia Day's Bared To You series.show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 288 pages
  • 127 x 198 x 21mm | 264g
  • Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • Corgi Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0552172499
  • 9780552172493
  • 99,070

About Meredith Wild

Meredith Wild is a New York Times, USA Today and international bestselling author of erotic romance. She lives in Boston with her husband and three children. When she's not writing or interacting with fans, she's working with high-tech start-ups. Her dream of writing took a back seat to college, parenthood and eventually entrepreneurship, which led her into the fast-paced high tech industry. With enough life experience to fill a few lifetimes, she now devotes her hours to writing contemporary adult romance, with a hint of kink. When she isn't writing or mothering, Meredith can be found sunbathing with an adult beverage. You can find her at www.facebook.com/meredithwild and hear more about her writing projects at www.meredith-wild.comshow more

Rating details

29,118 ratings
4.07 out of 5 stars
5 41% (11,880)
4 34% (10,027)
3 18% (5,227)
2 5% (1,424)
1 2% (560)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X