Hard Time

Hard Time

3.79 (4,700 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 8-11 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Perfect for fans of Beth Kery, Maya Banks and J Kenner, this intensely sensual, unforgettable story of forbidden love will turn your world upside down . . .

He was big. Tall frame, wide shoulders - but not burly. His near-black hair was due for a cut, curling under his ears. Dark brows, dark stubble, dark lashes and eyes.

And he was handsome. So handsome it broke your heart.

He watched me. But not the way the others did. Lazy and half-lidded, yet intense. A hundred looks in one. I didn't like it. Couldn't read it. At least with the horny jerk-offs, I knew where I stood.

I wondered what the worst thing you could do and still only get sent to a medium-security prison was. I hoped not to ever learn the answer.

'Gritty and compelling. McKenna is a master at capturing realistic situations and characters' - Maya Banks

'Sweet, smoking hot, stand out' - Beth Kery

'Passion unlike anything I've seen.' - Under the Covers

'For all of its forbidden nature, this is a lovely, heartfelt romance' - Dear Author

'Ultimately, we learn that people are more than just labels, snap judgments are often misguided, and new life is found in the most unlikely of places. There's nothing sugar-coated here, and the romance stands out more because of it' - Heroes & Heartbreakers

'The emotions, actions and reactions of all the characters were honest and real. I kept wondering the whole time whether Annie and Eric were going to find a way to make it work' - Guilty Pleasures Book Reviews
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 352 pages
  • 200 x 164 x 25mm | 284g
  • Piatkus Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0349406197
  • 9780349406190
  • 855,289

Review quote

Gritty and compelling. McKenna is a master at capturing realistic situations and characters * Maya Banks, #1 New York Times bestselling author * For all of its forbidden nature, this is a lovely, heartfelt romance * Dear Author * Ultimately, here in the underbelly of blue collar life, we learn that people are more than just labels, snap judgments are often misguided, and new life is found in the most unlikely of places. There's nothing sugar-coated here, and the romance stands out more because of it * Heroes & Heartbreakers * Hard Time delivers erotic passion unlike anything I've seen in awhile. Delightfully dirty, Cara McKenna has found her place among some of my favourite erotic writers * Under the Covers * The emotions, actions and reactions of all the characters were honest and real. I kept wondering the whole time whether Annie and Eric were going to find a way to make it work * Guilty Pleasures Book Reviews *
show more

About Cara McKenna

Cara McKenna writes smart erotica - sexy stories with depth. A little dark, a little funny, always emotional. She also writes red-hot romance under the name Meg Maguire. She loves writing sexy, character-driven stories about strong-willed men and women who keep each other on their toes, and bring one another to their knees. Before becoming a purveyor of red-hot romance and smart erotica, Cara was a record store bitch, a lousy barista, a decent designer and an over-enthusiastic penguin handler. Cara now writes full-time and lives north of Boston with her bearded husband. When she's not trapped in her own head she can usually be found in the kitchen, the coffee shop or jogging around the nearest duck-filled pond.
show more

Rating details

4,700 ratings
3.79 out of 5 stars
5 26% (1,235)
4 39% (1,812)
3 25% (1,172)
2 8% (381)
1 2% (100)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X