Hard Bitten
9%
off

Hard Bitten

4.16 (31,182 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Meet Merit, a "wonderfully compelling vampire heroine" (USA Today bestselling author Julie Kenner). Chicago is beset by supernatural tensions, and Merit-vampire protector of a safe haven called Cadogan house-is worried that the humans will be reaching for their pitchforks any minute. It doesn't help that yet another vampire rave is broken up by the mayor, and a new inhibition- reducing drug is circulating through the community. It's up to Merit to put her house in order-literally. And if that takes getting a little blood on her hands, so be it.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 368 pages
  • 135 x 203 x 23mm | 272g
  • New York, NY, United States
  • English
  • New
  • 0451233328
  • 9780451233325
  • 88,306

Review quote

Hard Bitten is... "A fast and exciting read."--Fresh Fiction "Enough action, plot twists, and fights to satisfy the most jaded urban fantasy reader."--Monsters and Critics "Roughly fantastic from beginning to end, with one of the best endings in urban fantasy history."--RT Book Reviews Praise for Chloe Neill's Chicagoland Vampires Novels "The pages turn fast enough to satisfy vampire and romance fans alike."--Booklist "Neill creates a strong-minded, sharp-witted heroine who will appeal to fans of Charlaine Harris's Sookie Stackhouse series and Laurell K. Hamilton's Anita Blake."--Library Journal "With her wonderfully compelling reluctant vampire heroine, and her careful world building, I was drawn into Some Girls Bite from page one and kept reading far into the night."--USA Today bestselling author Julie Kenner "Smart, sexy, and delightful. A must read."--Candace Havens, author of Dragons Prefer Blondes "A fun cast of quirky characters and smoking-hot sexual tension...a stunning combination."--Tate Hallaway, author of Precinct 13
show more

About Chloe Neill

Chloe Neill is the author of the Chicagoland Vampires Novels, including Dark Debt, Blood Games, and Biting Bad, and Dark Elite novels, including Charmfall, Hexbound, and Firespell. She was born and raised in the South but now makes her home in the Midwest--just close enough to Cadogan House and St. Sophia's to keep an eye on things. When not transcribing Merit's and Lily's adventures, she bakes, works, and scours the Internet for good recipes and great graphic design. Chloe also maintains her sanity by spending time with her boys--her favorite landscape photographer (her husband) and their dogs, Baxter and Scout. (Both she and the photographer understand the dogs are in charge.)
show more

Rating details

31,182 ratings
4.16 out of 5 stars
5 43% (13,256)
4 36% (11,378)
3 17% (5,308)
2 3% (959)
1 1% (281)

Our customer reviews

I enjoyed this book but it seems that Merit and Ethan have alot of obstacles, mysteries and frustrations. I was devistated when Ethan died. Did not expect such a sad ending. Where does Merit go from here. Not happy about that but we'll await the next episode.show more
by susan schaper
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X