Hard Bitten

Hard Bitten

4.14 (37,363 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 10 business days


When will my order arrive?

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 15-18 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Meet Merit, a wonderfully compelling vampire heroine (USA Today bestselling author Julie Kenner). Chicago is beset by supernatural tensions, and Merit-vampire protector of a safe haven called Cadogan house-is worried that the humans will be reaching for their pitchforks any minute. It doesn't help that yet another vampire rave is broken up by the mayor, and a new inhibition- reducing drug is circulating through the community. It's up to Merit to put her house in order-literally. And if that takes getting a little blood on her hands, so be it.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 368 pages
  • 135 x 203 x 23mm | 272g
  • New York, NY, United States
  • English
  • New
  • 0451233328
  • 9780451233325
  • 106,047

Review quote

Hard Bitten is... "A fast and exciting read."--Fresh Fiction "Enough action, plot twists, and fights to satisfy the most jaded urban fantasy reader."--Monsters and Critics "Roughly fantastic from beginning to end, with one of the best endings in urban fantasy history."--RT Book Reviews Praise for Chloe Neill's Chicagoland Vampires Novels "The pages turn fast enough to satisfy vampire and romance fans alike."--Booklist "Neill creates a strong-minded, sharp-witted heroine who will appeal to fans of Charlaine Harris's Sookie Stackhouse series and Laurell K. Hamilton's Anita Blake."--Library Journal "With her wonderfully compelling reluctant vampire heroine, and her careful world building, I was drawn into Some Girls Bite from page one and kept reading far into the night."--USA Today bestselling author Julie Kenner "Smart, sexy, and delightful. A must read."--Candace Havens, author of Dragons Prefer Blondes "A fun cast of quirky characters and smoking-hot sexual tension...a stunning combination."--Tate Hallaway, author of Precinct 13
show more

About Chloe Neill

Chloe Neill is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Captain Kit Brightling, Heirs of Chicagoland, Chicagoland Vampires, Devil's Isle, and Dark Elite novels. She was born and raised in the South, but now makes her home in the Midwest, where she lives with her gamer husband and their bosses/dogs, Baxter and Scout. Chloe is a voracious reader and obsessive Maker of Things; the crafting rotation currently involves baking and quilting. She believes she is exceedingly witty; her husband has been known to disagree. Learn more about Chloe and her books at: chloeneill.com
show more

Rating details

37,363 ratings
4.14 out of 5 stars
5 42% (15,581)
4 37% (13,670)
3 17% (6,335)
2 3% (1,276)
1 1% (501)

Our customer reviews

I enjoyed this book but it seems that Merit and Ethan have alot of obstacles, mysteries and frustrations. I was devistated when Ethan died. Did not expect such a sad ending. Where does Merit go from here. Not happy about that but we'll await the next episode.show more
by susan schaper
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X