Harbor Island

Harbor Island : An Anthology

3.82 (906 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 11 business days


When will my order arrive?

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 16-19 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.
Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas

Description

www.CarlaNeggers.com In this vivid and suspenseful novel, New York Times bestselling author Carla Neggers takes readers on a heart-stopping journey Emma Sharpe, granddaughter of world-renowned art detective Wendell Sharpe, is a member of a small Boston-based FBI team. For a decade, Emma and her grandfather have been trailing a thief whose first heist was an ancient Celtic cross. Since then, the Sharpes receive a replica after every new theft--reminding them of their failure to capture their prey. When Emma finds a murder victim holding a small, cross-inscribed stone--one she recognizes all too well--her fiancé, FBI deep-cover agent Colin Donovan, is troubled. But together they dig deeper, certain there is more to this murder than meets the eye. As the danger escalates, the couple faces questions about their relationship. Can they give their hearts and souls to their work and have anything left for each other? Before they can focus on their future, they must outwit one of the smartest, most ruthless killers they've ever encountered. Includes the bonus story Rock Point
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 384 pages
  • 102 x 170 x 25mm | 136g
  • English
  • Original
  • 077831779X
  • 9780778317791
  • 584,754

Review quote

Saint's Gate is the best book yet from a writer at the absolute top of her craft. -Providence Journal Smart and satisfying. -Kirkus Reviews on Declan's Cross Neggers delivers another spellbinding, chilling, complex page-turner in this latest Sharpe & Donovan novel. -RT Book Reviews, Top Pick Neggers' Sharpe & Donovan series has developed a wide following, and her books maintain a potent combination of suspense and romance. -Kirkus Reviews Neggers' beautifully flowing and skillfully narrated novel is rich with dialogue that emphasizes the sights, sounds, culture and panoramic views of Ireland. Emma and Colin are as unforgettable as ever. -RT Book Reviews, Top Pick, on Declan's Cross Heron's Cove gives romantic suspense fans what they want...complex mystery with a bit of romance. Neggers skillfully created a compelling puzzle, refusing to reveal all the pieces until the very end. -RT Book Reviews, Top Pick With a great plot and excellent character development, Neggers' thriller Saint's Gate, the first in a new series, is a fast-paced, action-packed tale of romantic suspense that will appeal to fans of Lisa Jackson and Lisa Gardner. -Library Journal
show more

Rating details

906 ratings
3.82 out of 5 stars
5 27% (244)
4 37% (335)
3 29% (259)
2 6% (56)
1 1% (12)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X