Hamish and the Monster Patrol
13%
off

Hamish and the Monster Patrol

By (author)  , Illustrated by 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 4 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

'HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA!' Frank Cottrell Boyce
'Hilarious' Tim Minchin
'Danny Wallace and Jamie Littler's books contain all the wit and warmth of Dahl and Blake at their best. Irresistible.' Phil Earle
'Like David Walliams, Danny Wallace is a comedian turned children's author. Of the two, Wallace's writing is funnier' The Sunday Times, Children's Book of the Week

Get ready for another hilarious adventure from bestselling author Danny Wallace brought to life with illustrations from Jamie Littler, perfect for fans of David Walliams, Roald Dahl, David Baddiel and David Solomons!

Things are afoot in Starkley... again! Out in the ocean something's on the move ... something BIG ... something that might change everything ...

While most of Starkley's inhabitants have fled or gone into lockdown, Hamish and his pals in the PDF are coming up with a plan, because if they don't save the world then who will?!

But this time they're not alone. Luckily, the top-secret Monster Patrol is on hand to help ... even if that `help' is in the form of a strange new kid, a bizarre-looking fish monster and a bonkers old lady...
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 288 pages
  • 130 x 198 x 18mm | 205g
  • Simon & Schuster Childrens Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • b-w line
  • 1471167860
  • 9781471167867
  • 396,977

About Danny Wallace

Danny Wallace is an award-winning writer who's done lots of silly things. He's been a quiz show host. A character in a video game. He's made TV shows about monkeys, robots, and starting his own country. He has written lots of books for grown ups, in which he uses words like 'invidious', and he pretends he knows what they mean but he doesn't. He thinks you're terrific. HAMISH AND THE WORLDSTOPPERS was his first book for children and the sequel HAMISH AND THE NEVERPEOPLE publishes in 2016. Jamie graduated from the Arts Institute at Bournemouth in 2008 and won a High Commendation in the Macmillan Children's Book Award. When not trying to tame his un-naturally fast growing hair or having staring matches with next door's cat he likes drawing, colouring in, cutting things out and sticking things in.
show more