Half My Facebook Friends Are Ferrets
7%
off

Half My Facebook Friends Are Ferrets

3.84 (191 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 7-12 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Fifteen-year-old Josh fantasises about becoming a death metal guitarist complete with tattoos, piercings and hoards of adoring fans. But it's not easy when his super-strict mom won't let him grow his hair! Luckily Josh has a way of coping with life's setbacks; it's only a diary, but it contains all Josh's hopes, dreams and frustrations (not to mention some great ideas for band names and lyrics!). There's a lot he wants to get done before his 16th birthday, but things never turn out quite like he plans... What Josh doesn't know is that his mother also kept a diary, back about the time he was born, and a secret in there holds the key to Josh's life becoming a whole lot more metal. Half My Facebook Friends Are Ferrets is part of The Reading Agency's Summer Reading Challenge 2014.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 192 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 14mm | 196g
  • Oxford, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1782020748
  • 9781782020745
  • 421,204

Review quote

Really enjoyable and I would highly recommend it, especially to teenagers. I would happily read it again. - Katie Evans, age 14; Love Reading 4 Kids - Reader Review Panel * Love Reading 4 Kids - Reader Review Panel * This book unfolded with cracking pace, it is as if Josh is living, his story was so realistic and I could relate to it so well-I could not put it down! - Alice Horncastle, age 13; Love Reading 4 Kids - Reader Review Panel * Love Reading 4 Kids - Reader Review Panel * I really liked this book. It was really funny and a great read. It was lifelike, realistic and an easy read too if you don't want anything challenging. I'd recommend this to any teenager. - Rosa Boran, age 14; Love Reading 4 Kids - Reader Review Panel * Love Reading 4 Kids - Reader Review Panel * It was all about self discovery and it was...amusing to have an insight into Molly's life as she works her way around living life as a teenager and juggling all the other problems that inevitably come her way. - it was lovely reading you. Blogspot. * it was lovely reading you. Blogspot. * This is tight, well timed humor. Not a word wasted. - Pop Bop?!, Goodreads * Goodreads * I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book which tackles real life issues as well as providing a great deal of comedy! The main character is believable and easy to relate to and his friends are hilarious! [a] witty and engaging read. - Mewmew?!, Goodreads * Goodreads * Its continuous humour, chilling twists and epic characters really give a fascinating insight into a sixteen year old boy's life. - Edward Dunford, age 10; Love Reading 4 Kids - Reader Review Panel * Love Reading 4 Kids - Reader Review Panel * Very lifelike and realistic, this book will make you laugh, smile, and frown in disgust (in the best way possible). A must read if you like Diary of a Wimpy Kid. - The Sweet Review * The Sweet Review * ...a really great book. It gives a really accurate point of view of a teenagers daily life and is very funny at the same time...Definitely recommend. - Mahmoud Sharif, Amazon * Amazon * A hilarious insight into the mind of a teenage misfit. A very, very funny book which will appeal to teenagers and adults alike. - Sarah Harper, Love Reading 4 Kids - Reader Review Panel * Love Reading 4 Kids - Reader Review Panel * ...a little gem of a book. It's an updated Adrian Mole, perfect for fans of Boys Don't Knit by T.S. Easton and the Kelly Ann series by Liz Rettig. I hope there's a sequel in the works as I'd love to know what happens to Josh when he hits college - my guess is that it'll be like The Inbetweeners with ferrets. Fingers crossed we'll find out! - Wondrous Reads * Wondrous Reads * Very lifelike and realistic, this book will make you laugh, smile, and frown in disgust (in the best way possible) - Aimee Sweet, age 13; Love Reading 4 Kids - Reader Review Panel * Love Reading 4 Kids - Reader Review Panel * I really enjoyed this book it's really funny and it's easy to read! My friends and I couldn't stop to put it down! - Ben Evans. Age 11; * Love Reading 4 Kids - Reader Review Panel *
show more

About J.A. Buckle

J.A. Buckle studied zoology in college, and now works for the national drugs charity DrugScope. As well as writing, she designs websites, helps out at animal welfare charities, plays guitar, and takes her dog for walks. She has two teenage children and lives in Surrey.
show more

Rating details

191 ratings
3.84 out of 5 stars
5 34% (65)
4 30% (57)
3 25% (48)
2 8% (15)
1 3% (6)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X