H.A.L.F. : Origins

4.6 (41 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?


Will Tex destroy the galactic portal and end the alien attack before it's too late?

Alien predators attack Europe. A deadly virus spawns an epidemic. And a clandestine organization conspires to profit from chaos and forge a New World Order.

In this heart-pounding finale of the H.A.L.F. series, Tex, Erika and the rest are in a race against time. In books one and two, they fought for their lives. Now they battle to save us all.

Tex and Erika are again fugitives, on the run for their lives. But when Tex falls gravely ill, a Navajo healer is Tex's only hope for survival. He emerges from the ordeal changed in body and mind and with vital information: how to stop the predatory M'Uktah from destroying those he has come to love.

Erika Holt seeks a respite from the constant threats to her life but she's not about to give up. As she and Tex launch a mission to shut down the galactic highway used by invaders, she grows closer to her troubled half-alien companion. But what about her on-again, off-again boyfriend, Jack?

Jack Wilson, with his new friend Anna Sturgis, is determined to put an end to the Makers' schemes for world domination. Complicating matters, the valuable medicine to counter the alien virus has been stolen.

As both alien and human forces line up against them, the destiny of all humankind is hand the hands of these young warriors. And time is running out.

About the Series: H.A.L.F.: The Deep Beneath (Book1): *Silver Medal, Wishing Shelf Int'l Book Awards *Runner Up, Beach Book Festival Awards *Semi-Finalist, Kindle Book Review Awards *Library Journal Pick for Curated eBook Collection

H.A.L.F.: The Makers (Book 2) H.A.L.F.: ORIGINS (Book 3)

What Others Are Saying About the H.A.L.F. Series: H.A.L.F: The Deep Beneath (Book 1)

"Extremely exciting and fast-paced story that sucked me in its sci-fi vortex and wouldn't let me go. H. A. L. F. 9 is probably my favorite alien hybrid of all time. Can't wait for the next book!" Ms. I Read to Escape

H.A.L.F.: The Makers (Book 2): "Conflicts with alien races are given enormous depth in this engrossingly written science fiction novel. H.A.L.F.: The Makers is a compelling addition to a science fiction series sure to appeal to young adults, and its exciting progression will keep readers wanting more."(5 Stars) Clarion Forewords Reviews

H.A.L.F.: Origins (Book 3): "The latest satisfying addition to the H.A.L.F. series has something for everyone: exciting action scenes; great, complex love stories; fascinating new aliens; and relatable teen characters fighting to save the world and find their places in it." Alyssa H., Content Editor, Red Adept Editing
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 376 pages
  • 152 x 229 x 20mm | 503g
  • English
  • Illustrations, black and white
  • 1545371091
  • 9781545371091

About Natalie Wright

Natalie is the author of the award-winning science fiction series H.A.L.F., and the popular young adult fantasy trilogy, The Akasha Chronicles. She lives in the desert southwest with her husband, daughter and two cat overlords. When not writing, reading, gaming or geeking out over nerd culture, Natalie appears on panels and meets readers at comic cons and book festivals throughout the western U.S. When not traveling for business, she also enjoys leisure travel with her family, both domestic and abroad, always seeking mountains, oceans and cities with divine food and great art and architecture. She believes we can never have too many stories with space ships or dragons.
show more

Rating details

41 ratings
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 76% (31)
4 15% (6)
3 7% (3)
2 0% (0)
1 2% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X