The Guardians' Daughter

The Guardians' Daughter

4.38 (34 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Cover design or artwork by  , Edited by 
4.38 (34 ratings by Goodreads)
Free delivery worldwide Expected delivery to the United States in 7-10 business days.

Not ordering to the United States? Click here.
Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas

Description

She wanted to forget her past. Love will force her to remember.



Ember Vulterra's parents were Guardians-people who used their abilities to protect the city of Stalwarth no matter the cost. But when they pay the ultimate price to stop a villain attack, Ember loses her faith in the city's heroes, swearing to never follow in her parents' footsteps.



Aiden Stiles was accepted into the University of Stalwarth, ready to start his training to become a Guardian. Yet, a dark secret resurfaces when he meets Ember, linking him to her parents.



Will Aiden risk everything and tell Ember what he knows? Or will he try to help her uncover what really happened to her parents, while hiding his secret? As the two grow closer, hearts are bound to be broken, no matter the choice he makes.



A.M. McPherson breaks onto the literary scene with a coming-of-age story full of romance, mental health themes, and mystery. Fans of My Hero Academia and Young Justice will enjoy this fresh take on a superhero world that mirrors our own.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 338 pages
  • 140 x 216 x 19mm | 431g
  • English
  • 1736493418
  • 9781736493410

Rating details

34 ratings
4.38 out of 5 stars
5 44% (15)
4 50% (17)
3 6% (2)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X