The Grey Sisters

The Grey Sisters

3.28 (49 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Two years after a deadly plane crash, best friends D and Spider head into the mountains to face their grief. A gripping psychological thriller for fans of The Cheerleaders and Sadie. D and Spider have always been close friends, and they are further united in their shared heartbreak: they both lost siblings in a horrific plane crash two years earlier. A chance sighting of a beloved cuddly toy in a photograph of the only survivor spurs D to finally seek closure. She and Spider and their friend, Min, set off on a road trip to the mountainside site of that terrible crash. Ariel has lived on the mountain all her life. She and her extended family are looked down upon by neighboring townsfolk and she has learned to live by her wits, trusting few people outside of her isolated, survivalist community. A terrifying attack sends her down the mountain for help; on her way, she comes upon the three girls -- a chance encounter that will have far-reaching consequences for them all.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 256 pages
  • 140 x 210 x 24.13mm | 408.23g
  • United States
  • English
  • 0735262985
  • 9780735262980
  • 1,391,935

Review quote

"Treggiari. . . offers chills both subtle and shocking, and readers won't be able to turn the pages fast enough." --Kirkus Reviews "A worthy addition to any classroom, school, or home library, is a well-developed psychological thriller filled with unexpected plot twists that will leave readers guessing right until the very end. . . . Highly recommended." --CM Magazine "Dark and gripping. . . . [R]eaders will have a hard time putting the book down." --School Library Journal
show more

About Jo Treggiari

JO TREGGIARI was born in London, England, and raised in Canada. She spent many years in the San Francisco Bay Area and New York, where she trained as a boxer, wrote for punk magazines and owned a successful gangster rap/indie rock record label. Her bestselling novel, Ashes, Ashes (Scholastic), was a multi-award nominee. Her most recent novel is Blood Will Out. She lives with her children in Nova Scotia where she co-owns a carefully curated, community-active bookstore, Lexicon Books. She blogs indiscriminately at www.jotreggiaricom.
show more

Rating details

49 ratings
3.28 out of 5 stars
5 14% (7)
4 33% (16)
3 24% (12)
2 24% (12)
1 4% (2)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X