The Great Novels of Charles Dickens (Boxed Set)

The Great Novels of Charles Dickens (Boxed Set) : Great Expectations, Oliver Twist, Bleak House, Hard Times, Little Dorritt, Pickwick Papers, Tale of Two Cities, David Copperfield

4.33 (3 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$105.42

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


2012 marks the two-hundredth anniversary of the birth of one of our greatest and most important novelists, Charles Dickens. To celebrate we're publishing eight of his best and most well-loved novels in this exclusive, must-have boxed set of our authoritative Penguin Classics editions.
show more

Product details

  • Mixed media product | 1 pages
  • 202 x 280 x 130mm | 4,300.03g
  • Penguin Books Ltd
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • Rev. ed.
  • 0141198427
  • 9780141198422
  • 378,004

About Charles Dickens

Charles Dickens was born on 7 February 1812. He began Oliver Twist in 1837, followed by Nicholas Nickleby (1838) and The Old Curiosity Shop (1840-41). A Christmas Carol, appeared in 1843, David Copperfield in 1850. In later works, such as Bleak House (1853) and Little Dorrit (1857), Dickens's social criticism became more radical and his comedy more savage. He published Hard Times in 1854, A Tale of Two Cities in 1859 and Great Expectations in 1860. His last novel, The Mystery of Edwin Drood, was never completed and he died on 9 June 1870.
show more

Rating details

3 ratings
4.33 out of 5 stars
5 33% (1)
4 67% (2)
3 0% (0)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X