The Great Chocoplot

The Great Chocoplot

3.97 (314 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 6-11 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

It's the end of chocolate - forever! At least, until
Jelly can solve the mystery of the great chocoplot ...

'With an excellent cast of characters, laugh-out-loud moments,
and witty and sharp observations, this is a great choice
for fans of Dahl and Walliams.' THE GUARDIAN

'A
funny choccy caper that will have you
laughing out loud!' WRD MAGAZINE

'This
wonderful Roald Dahlian adventure presents an assortment
box of hilarious and eccentric characters that will be devoured by
little chocolate lovers everywhere.' SOUTH WALES EVENING
POST


Jelly and her family live in Chompton-on-de-Lyte, where everyone
loves a Chocablocka bar or two - so when the end of chocolate
is announced, she can't believe it.


Determined to investigate, Jelly and her gran follow a trail of
clues to a posh chocolate shop and its owner, the pompous Garibaldi
Chocolati. Gari's suspiciously smug, despite his failing business
and yucky chocolate.


Is it really the chocopocalypse, or is there a chocoplot
afoot?




An exciting, laugh-out-loud funny adventure for children
aged 7 and up

Readers will relish the terrifying premise: what if
all chocolate was to disappear?

Features illustrations by Lalalimola

Stars a truly ghastly villain - think evil mastermind
meets Willy Wonka! - and a down-to-earth heroine with
a sidekick grandma
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 256 pages
  • 130 x 198 x 20mm | 240g
  • Somerset, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1910002518
  • 9781910002513
  • 158,458

Rating details

314 ratings
3.97 out of 5 stars
5 39% (123)
4 29% (90)
3 24% (74)
2 7% (23)
1 1% (4)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X