4 (3 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Consultant editor 

List price: US$12.98

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


Each book in this essential series reveals the life cycles of ten animals in a particular habitat.The life cycles link together to create three food chains. At the end of the book is a simpleoverview of how the three food chains interact to create a food web. With clear text andpunchy photographs, this is a captivating introduction to habitats and ecosystems. Discover which animals are at the top and bottom of three rainforest food chains, and learnwhat happens at each stage of their life cycle. At the end of each spread, use the picture clueto guess which predator is waiting to pounce.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 32 pages
  • 233.68 x 271.78 x 10.16mm | 430.91g
  • Kingfisher Books Ltd
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • colour illustrations, colour illustrations, maps
  • 0753466929
  • 9780753466926

About Sean Callery

Sean Callery is a writer and primary-school teacher. He has written a number ofinformation books for publishers such as HarperCollins and Which?, as well as musicalsand educational articles.
show more

Review quote

Kirkus ReviewsFascinating facts [and] beautiful close-up photography . . . A great beginning look at the lifecycles of some fascinating animals and a solid tool for learning about food chains. . .
show more

Rating details

3 ratings
4 out of 5 stars
5 0% (0)
4 100% (3)
3 0% (0)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X