Good Girls Lie
10%
off

Good Girls Lie

3.91 (323 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available soon, pre-order now.
When will my order arrive?

Description

Goode girls don't lie... Perched atop a hill in the tiny town of Marchburg, Virginia, The Goode School is a prestigious prep school known as a Silent Ivy. The boarding school of choice for daughters of the rich and influential, it accepts only the best and the brightest. Its elite status, long-held traditions and honor code are ideal for preparing exceptional young women for brilliant futures at Ivy League universities and beyond. But a stranger has come to Goode, and this ivy has turned poisonous. In a world where appearances are everything, as long as students pretend to follow the rules, no one questions the cruelties of the secret societies or the dubious behavior of the privileged young women who expect to get away with murder. But when a popular student is found dead, the truth cannot be ignored. Rumors suggest she was struggling with a secret that drove her to suicide. But look closely...because there are truths and there are lies, and then there is everything that really happened. J.T. Ellison's pulse-pounding new novel examines the tenuous bonds of friendship, the power of lies and the desperate lengths people will go to to protect their secrets.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 464 pages
  • 150 x 228 x 22mm | 290g
  • English
  • Original ed.
  • 077833077X
  • 9780778330776
  • 1,126,684

Review quote

Praise for J.T. Ellison
"Outstanding...Ellison is at the top of her game." --Publishers Weekly, starred review, on Tear Me Apart "A compelling story with a moving message." --Booklist on Tear Me Apart "Well-paced and creative... An inventive thriller with a horrifying reveal and a happy ending." --Kirkus on Tear Me Apart "Gut-wrenching... a compelling mystery that slowly unravels like a spool of frazzled yarn, leaving both the characters and readers emotionally spent.... Dark secrets and how they can destroy a loving family carry this tale to a startling ending." --Associated Press on Tear Me Apart "Wonderful... A one-more-chapter, don't-eat-dinner, stay-up-late sensation." --Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author, on Lie to Me "Fans of Paula Hawkins, A.S.A. Harrison, Mary Kubica, and Karin Slaughter will want to add this to their reading list." --Library Journal on Lie to Me "Comparisons to Gone Girl due to the initial story structure are expected, but Ellison has crafted a much better story that will still echo long after the final page is turned." --Associated Press on Lie to Me "Immensely readable...lush." --Booklist on Lie to Me
show more

Rating details

323 ratings
3.91 out of 5 stars
5 27% (87)
4 44% (143)
3 24% (76)
2 4% (14)
1 1% (3)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X