Good Girl, Bad Blood - The Sunday Times bestseller and sequel to A Good Girl's Guide to Murder

Good Girl, Bad Blood - The Sunday Times bestseller and sequel to A Good Girl's Guide to Murder

4.53 (2,823 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

The highly-anticipated and brilliantly crafted crime-thriller sequel to the NYT bestselling and no.1 debut of 2019, A GOOD GIRL'S GUIDE TO MURDER




A GOOD GIRL'S GUIDE TO MURDER IS
THE WINNER OF THE BRITISH BOOK AWARDS' CHILDREN'S BOOK OF THE YEAR 2020 AND
SHORTLISTED FOR THE WATERSTONES CHILDREN'S BOOK PRIZE 2020




Nail-biting, taut and pacy. Jackson [is] a homegrown thriller writer to watch. Guardian



Pip Fitz-Amobi is not a detective anymore.
With the help of Ravi Singh, she released a true-crime podcast about the murder case they solved together last year. The podcast has gone viral, yet Pip insists her investigating days are behind her.
But she will have to break that promise when someone she knows goes missing. Jamie Reynolds has disappeared but the police won't do anything about it. And if they won't look for Jamie then Pip will, uncovering more of her town's dark secrets along the way& and this time EVERYONE is listening.
But will she find him before it's too late?


Perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying, Eva Dolan, C L Taylor, We Were Liars and Riverdale



Praise for A Good Girl's Guide to Murder:



'A taut, compulsively readable, elegantly plotted thriller' - Guardian


'A fiendishly-plotted mystery that kept me guessing until the very end.' - Laura Purcell, bestselling author of The Silent Companions


'There is a lot to really enjoy in this story and there is great energy to the writing, as well as some fine characterization' - Peter James, award-winning and no.1 bestselling crime thriller author of Detective Superintendent Roy Grace series


'Twisty, compulsive and so, so clever' - Savannah Brown, author of The Truth About Keeping Secrets


'That ending! Pure genius' - Yasmin Rahman, author of All the Things We Never Said


'This book was a delight from start to finish. I laughed. I cried. And I very much enjoyed attempting to solve the case with Pip (who I now want to be my best friend). I didn't guess the twist, and I don't think many people will. Holly Jackson has absolutely killed it with her debut!' - Aisha Busby, author of A Pocketful of Stars and contributor to the award-winning A Change is Gonna Come


'Prepare to be murdered by this book. Dark, dangerous and intricately plotted my heart literally pounded. I haven't been this addicted to anything since Serial. Holly Jackson is the next big thing, I promise' - Laura Stevens, author of The Exact Opposite of Okay


'Twisty and compelling' - Fiona Noble, Bookseller
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 432 pages
  • 128 x 198 x 27mm | 300g
  • Electric Monkey
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1405297751
  • 9781405297752
  • 455

Review quote

A taut, compulsively readable, elegantly plotted thriller', Guardian


'A fiendishly-plotted mystery that kept me guessing until the very end', Laura Purcell, bestselling author of The Silent Companions


'There is a lot to really enjoy in this story and great energy to the writing, as well as some fine characterization', Peter James, no. 1 bestselling crime thriller author of Detective Superintendent Roy Grace series


'Prepare to be murdered by this book. Dark, dangerous and intricately plotted - my heart literally pounded. I haven't been this addicted to anything since Serial. Holly Jackson is the next big thing, I promise', Laura Steven, author of award-winning The Exact Opposite of Okay


'That ending! Pure genius', Yasmin Rahman, author of All the Things We Never Said


'Twisty, compulsive and so, so clever', Savannah Brown, author of The Truth About Keeping Secrets


'Twisty and compelling', Fiona Noble, The Bookseller


'Nail-biting, taut and pacy. Jackson [is] a homegrown thriller writer to watch. Guardian', The Guardian
show more

About Holly Jackson

Holly Jackson started writing stories from a young age, completing her first (poor) attempt at a novel aged fifteen. She lives in London and aside from reading and writing, she enjoys playing video games and watching true crime documentaries so she can pretend to be a detective. A Good Girl's Guide to Murder is her first novel. You can follow Holly on Twitter and Instagram @HoJay92
show more

Rating details

2,823 ratings
4.53 out of 5 stars
5 62% (1,740)
4 32% (892)
3 6% (172)
2 0% (8)
1 0% (11)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X