The Gollywhopper Games

The Gollywhopper Games

4.03 (3,693 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , By (author) 

List price: US$17.89

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Jody Feldman's popular, award-winning novel about a group of kids playing the Gollywhopper Games--the fiercest toy company competition in the country--will appeal to fans of The Amazing Race and Charlie and the Chocolate Factory!Gil Goodson has been studying, training, and preparing for months to compete in the Gollywhopper Games. Everything is at stake. Once Gil makes it through the tricky preliminary rounds and meets his teammates in the fantastical Golly Toy and Game Company, the competition gets tougher. Brainteasers, obstacle courses, mazes, and increasingly difficult puzzles and decisions--not to mention temptations, dilemmas, and new friends (and enemies)--are all that separate Gil from ultimate victory. An interactive and inventive page-turner perfect for young readers who love to solve puzzles!
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 308 pages
  • 144.78 x 213.36 x 30.48mm | 476.27g
  • New York, NY, United States
  • English
  • Illustrations, black and white
  • 0061214515
  • 9780061214516

Back cover copy

Ladies and gentlemen!Boys and girls!Welcome to the biggest, bravest, boldest competition the world has ever seen!The Gollywhopper Games! Are you ready?Gil Goodson sure hopes he's ready. His future happiness depends on winning the Golly Toy & Game Company's ultimate competition. If Gil wins, his dad has promised the family can move out of Orchard Heights--away from all the gossip, the false friends, and bad press that have plagued the Goodsons ever since The Incident. Gil's been studying for months. He thinks he knows everything about Golly's history and merchandise. But does he know enough to answer the trivia? Solve the puzzles? Complete the stunts? Will it be more than all the other kids know? Gil's formidable opponents have their own special talents. He must be quicker and smarter than all of them.The ride of Gil's life is about to begin.Win! win! win!
show more

Rating details

3,693 ratings
4.03 out of 5 stars
5 40% (1,474)
4 33% (1,220)
3 20% (746)
2 4% (160)
1 3% (93)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X