Golden at the Fancy-Dress Party
32%
off

Golden at the Fancy-Dress Party

4.24 (73 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Illustrated by 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

For fans of Rainbow Magic Fairies and Disney Fairies comes the third book in the Fairy Bell Sisters, a magical and utterly charming chapter-book series about Tinker Bell's little sisters, by Margaret McNamara.

In Golden at the Fancy-Dress Party, Goldie travels to the mainland for Queen Titania's annual fancy-dress competition. But the mainland is so different from Sheepskerry Island--her host fairies are rather unfriendly and even play a mean trick on Goldie when they realize she has trouble reading. And Goldie feels out of place without her sisters by her side. She will have to use her creativity and quick thinking to turn the party from disaster to success.

Julia Denos once again graces this delightful text with her girly and energetic illustrations.
show more

Out of ideas for the holidays?

Visit our Gift Guides and find our recommendations on what to get friends and family during the holiday season. Shop now .

Product details

  • Hardback | 122 pages
  • 144 x 210 x 20mm | 231g
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • Illustrations, black and white
  • 0062228080
  • 9780062228086
  • 1,826,382

Back cover copy

Fall has arrived on Sheepskerry Island, which means it's time for the Fairy Bell sisters to start preparing their houses for the cold weather. But Golden is tired of working so hard--she needs some glamour in her life! So when she gets the opportunity to compete in Queen Titania's fancy-dress party on the mainland, she couldn't be happier. Independence, fashion, a chance to spread her wings . . . what more could a young fairy wish for?

But the mainland is so different from Sheepskerry--her host fairies are unfriendly, and Goldie feels out of place without her sisters by her side. Can her creativity and quick thinking turn her trip to the city from disaster to triumph?
show more

Review quote

"Fairy Golden Bell travels to the mainland for an adventure packed with fairies, fashion and bullying."--Kirkus Reviews
show more

Rating details

73 ratings
4.24 out of 5 stars
5 49% (36)
4 33% (24)
3 12% (9)
2 4% (3)
1 1% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X