The Golden Sword (the Camelot Inheritance - Book 1)

The Golden Sword (the Camelot Inheritance - Book 1)

4.09 (81 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?


A children's book packed with action and adventure, magic and fantasy, perfect for middle-grade children (boys and girls) and teens of 9-12, and 11-14. The Golden Sword is a present-day King Arthur book with a twist; a mystery story from beginning to end. Arthur Penhaligon thinks he's just an ordinary kid but his destiny is calling and it involves a sword ... of the legendary variety. Skateboarding might just have to take second place. Who is the mysterious Crow Man? Why is he following Arthur and his friends? And who is the new teacher who's arrived at school? Arthur and his friends find themselves sucked into an epic world of magic, mystery and danger. A world where people travel through time, animals take control, and rivals are willing to resort to murder. Myth and legend, fantasy and adventure have never seemed so real, or so dangerous. Excalibur is waiting. THE GOLDEN SWORD is the first in this epic fantasy series. It's Arthurian, but not as you know it. Finalist in the 2014 Wishing Shelf Independent Book Awards; 2015 IndieBRAG Medallion honouree; Nominated for the 2015 Holyer an Gof Awards. 'This novel has the type of cross age-appeal as say, Harry Potter or Percy Jackson. Kids will love it, but so will the adults!' Indie Book Reviews. A thrilling mystery and fantasy book with action & adventure. Ideal for boys and girls and teenagers aged 10 to 14. The second and third in THE CAMELOT INHERITANCE series have now been released: THE TIME SMUGGLERS and MERLIN'S VOW continue the story of Arthur's quest - and the story of four teenagers, some ancient knights ... and a dragon (a very tiny one), pitted against time-defying enemies. Camelot is calling. A SNAPSHOT INTO ROSIE'S LIFE When I was about 10 -14 years old, I loved reading action & adventure stories and mysteries filled with magic. I used to haunt our local library, borrowing anything with a vaguely magical theme. It had to be well-written with a gripping story, action-filled and a page-turner. (My all-time favourite author? C.S.Lewis.) So the seeds were sown. One day I'd write books for children too! The next question: So is this book for boys or girls? The answer: For both! Boys and girls between the ages of 10-14, teens and preteens, have read and loved it; although lots of adults are enjoying it too! If you love a fast-paced fantasy, then THE CAMELOT INHERITANCE series could be right for you. I'd be absolutely delighted (and honoured) if you like it enough to leave a review. Visit Rosie Morgan's blog: http: // Follow Rosie on Facebook: Rosie Morgan Cornwall Rosie Morgan writes mystery & fantasy books (with a dash of time travel), for 10, 11, 12, 13 & 14 year more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 198 pages
  • 126 x 202 x 14mm | 200g
  • Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • United States
  • English
  • black & white illustrations
  • 1497402247
  • 9781497402249
  • 789,401

About Rosie Morgan

Rosie Morgan lives, writes and draws in the county of Cornwall, UK. Before she started writing she was lucky enough to teach some wonderful children in schools dotted throughout south-east Cornwall. But perhaps most fortunate of all, she's got a great husband - who never allows her to be serious for too long - and a fabulous family who've encouraged her every step of the way. Grace a Dieu. Rosie loves: dark chocolate, sports cars and most animals (although she's not too keen on spiders).show more

Rating details

81 ratings
4.09 out of 5 stars
5 44% (36)
4 31% (25)
3 15% (12)
2 10% (8)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X