The Gold Digger, Volume 9

The Gold Digger, Volume 9

4.34 (191 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 8-11 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Fans of fiction based on real history will be gripped by the story of wealthy widow Belle Gunness, who owns a farm in LaPorte, Indiana, in 1907. Shy but loyal Ingrid Storset travels from Norway to support her grieving sister, but she is confused by the many suitors who come and go from Belle's home.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 256 pages
  • 140 x 211 x 20mm | 249g
  • English
  • 1643527126
  • 9781643527123
  • 1,297,689

Review quote

"Liz Tolsma has done it again. Following in the tradition of The Pink Bonnet and The Green Dress, The Gold Digger is based on a true crime that will keep you turning pages and staying up late. With characters that you'll love and love to hate, Tolsma keeps you guessing until the very end. A can't-miss read!"
-Jennifer Crosswhite, author of the Hometown Heroes series, The Route Home series, and Eat the Elephant: How to Write (and Finish!) Your Novel One Bite at a Time "Liz Tolsma's novel is a delicious combination of mystery and romance, with a rich historical setting and fascinating details. The twists kept me turning the pages well into the night, a series of exciting surprises revealing themselves at every turn. It's the kind of story that will linger in my mind for a good long while."
-Dana Mentink, Publisher's Weekly bestselling author
show more

Rating details

191 ratings
4.34 out of 5 stars
5 48% (91)
4 40% (77)
3 11% (21)
2 1% (1)
1 1% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X