Gladiator: Son of Spartacus

Gladiator: Son of Spartacus

4.06 (319 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?


FREE from slavery, Marcus is determined to find and save his kidnapped mother.Meanwhile, his master Julius Caesar wants Marcus to help destroy the bands of rebel slaves and their leader Brixus, who plans to unite a slave army and resurrect the cause of Spartacus.But Marcus and Brixus are old allies who share a life-threatening secret. Marcus is torn between his friend and master. Can he convince Brixus now is not the time for a deadly revolt - and ask Caesar to negotiate a slave surrender before more carnage and bloodshed?** From the #1 bestselling adult author Simon Scarrow - over 1 million copies sold. ** The perfect introduction to Roman history and gladiators for young readers - great for fans of Rick Riordan's Percy Jackson and J. K. Rowling's Harry Potter.** Book 3 in the series.
show more

Product details

  • 9+
  • Hardback | 144 pages
  • 158 x 232 x 26mm | 598.74g
  • Penguin Books Ltd
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 3 ed
  • 0141338725
  • 9780141338729
  • 230,251

About Simon Scarrow

Simon Scarrow was born in Africa and lived in a number of countries, including Hong Kong and the Bahamas before settling in Britain. He has always been interested in writing and his love of history began at school, in particular when he was being taught about the ancient world by his Latin and History teachers. Since then he has travelled with his wife and children across the world to Italy, Greece, Turkey, Jordan, Syria and Egypt to research his historical novels. Simon was an enthusiastic teacher for a number of years. He now writes full time, but does intend to return to teaching when he can find the time.
show more

Review quote

Simon Scarrow will do for boy gladiators what JK Rowling did for boy wizards. * *
show more

Rating details

319 ratings
4.06 out of 5 stars
5 39% (123)
4 34% (110)
3 23% (73)
2 3% (11)
1 1% (2)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X