Given to the Earth
12%
off

Given to the Earth

3.57 (301 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Duty, fate, desire, and destiny collide in this intricately wrought tale, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas. Although she was born to save the kingdom by sacrificing herself to the rising sea, Khosa's marriage to King Vincent has redeemed her. As the Queen of Stille, she's untouchable. But being Queen hasn't stopped her heart from longing for the King's stepbrother, Donil. And it hasn't stopped her body from longing for the sea itself, which still calls for her. While Khosa is made to choose between loyalty and love, Dara is on a mission for vengeance. Years ago, the Pietra slaughtered the entire Indiri race, leaving only Dara and her twin, Donil, alive. Now, spurned by King Vincent, Dara has embarked on a mission to spill the blood of Pietra's leader, Witt, and will stop at nothing to show his people the wrath of the last Indiri. As the waves crash ever closer to Stille, secrets are revealed, hearts are won and lost, and allegiances change like the shifting sand.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 368 pages
  • 150 x 213 x 33mm | 476g
  • English
  • 039954464X
  • 9780399544644
  • 696,432

Review quote

★ "The ending of this lyrically written sequel is even more shocking, well-executed, and, refreshingly, not entirely happy . . . . The distinct perspectives shine, and the harsh-yet-hopeful conclusion ensures this duology doesn't succumb to the tired trope of happily-ever-after, making this a worthwhile read." --Kirkus Reviews "Give this to fans of Sarah Maas's Throne of Glass series." --VOYA "McGinnis crafts an exceptional story from multiple points of view, providing fully fleshed out characters fans can't help but cheer for--even the antagonists. . . . A satisfying duology conclusion for romance and fantasy fans." --School Library Journal "With six narrators and multiple kingdoms, races, histories, and cultures, this sequel to Given to the Sea . . . provides a satisfying conclusion to the saga . . . . McGinnis as established a fascinating, frequently gory, and fully realized backstory for each narrator." --Booklist
show more

About Mindy Mcginnis

Mindy McGinnis is an assistant YA librarian who lives in Ohio and cans her own food. She graduated from Otterbein University magna cum laude with a BA in English Literature and Religion.
show more

Rating details

301 ratings
3.57 out of 5 stars
5 26% (78)
4 31% (92)
3 25% (74)
2 13% (38)
1 6% (19)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X