Girlhood
10%
off

Girlhood

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available soon, pre-order now.
When will my order arrive?

42 days to go
Pre-order Add to wishlist

Description

Real, compulsive and intense: Cat Clarke is the queen of emotional suspense. For fans of Paula Hawkins, Gillian Flynn, Megan Abbott and Jandy Nelson. Harper has tried to forget the past and fit in at expensive boarding school Duncraggan Academy. Her new group of friends are tight; the kind of girls who Harper knows have her back. But Harper can't escape the guilt of her twin sister's Jenna's death, and her own part in it - and she knows noone else will ever really understand. But new girl Kirsty seems to get Harper in ways she never expected. She has lost a sister too. Harper finally feels secure. She finally feels...loved. As if she can grow beyond the person she was when Jenna died. Then Kirsty's behaviour becomes more erratic. Why is her life a perfect mirror of Harper's? And why is she so obsessed with Harper's lost sister? Soon, Harper's closeness with Kirsty begins to threaten her other relationships, and her own sense of identity. How can Harper get back to the person she wants to be, and to the girls who mean the most to her? A darkly compulsive story about love, death, and growing up under the shadow of grief.show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 384 pages
  • 126 x 198 x 31mm | 430g
  • Quercus Publishing
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1784292737
  • 9781784292737
  • 1,520,895

Review quote

Incredible - pure and simple Writing from the Tub on Cat Clarke Undoubtedly one of the most exciting and talented YA writers in Britain Library Mice on Cat Clarke I wholly, unabashedly and completely recommend this book Inis Magazine on Cat Clarke Clarke...succeeds brilliantly, thanks to the reality of the characters and the depth of the emotion The Scotsman on Cat Clarke Moving, thought provoking and utterly gripping from start to finish Mizz on Cat Clarke Clarke excels at genuine page-turners and I read this in one greedy sitting The Bookseller on Cat Clarkeshow more

About Cat Clarke

Cat Clarke is the bestselling, award-winning author of six YA novels. She was born in Zambia and brought up in Edinburgh and Yorkshire, which has given her an accent that tends to confuse people. She lives in Edinburgh with her partner, two ninja cats and two decidedly non-ninja cocker spaniels.show more