Girl Out of Water
10%
off

Girl Out of Water

4.81 (1,692 ratings on Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available soon, pre-order now.
When will my order arrive?

67 days to go
Pre-order Add to wishlist

Description

Fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen will fall in love this contemporary debut about finding yourself-and finding love-in unexpected places. Ocean breeze in her hair and sand between her toes, Anise can't wait to spend the summer before her senior year surfing and hanging out on the beach with friends. Santa Cruz is more than her home-it's her heart. But when her aunt, a single mother, is in a serious car accident, Anise must say goodbye to California to help care for her three young cousins. Landlocked Nebraska is the last place Anise wants to be. Sure, she loves her family, but it's hard to put her past behind her when she's living in the childhood house of the mother who abandoned her. And with every Instagram post, her friends back home feel further away. Then she meets Lincoln, a charismatic, one-armed skater who challenges her to swap her surfboard for a skateboard. Because sometimes the only way to find your footing is to let go.show more

Product details

  • 14+
  • Paperback | 320 pages
  • 140 x 210 x 15mm | 381g
  • Sourcebooks, Inc
  • Naperville, United States
  • English
  • 1492646865
  • 9781492646860
  • 473,939

Review quote

"Anise's reluctance to leave, rooted in worries of forgetting home and being forgotten, will resonate with readers who've ever been homesick...A quick summer read to reassure teens who worry about college or blooming where they're planted." - Kirkusshow more
Book ratings on Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X