The Girl of Ink & Stars

The Girl of Ink & Stars

3.71 (10,498 ratings by Goodreads)
Free delivery worldwide Expected delivery to the United States in 6-9 business days.
Not ordering to the United States? Click here.
Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas

Description

The magical bestseller: a perfect Christmas gift for
young and old

Winner of the Waterstones Children's Book Prize
Winner of the British Book Awards Children's Book
of the Year
Shortlisted for the Branford
Boase Award
Shortlisted for the Jhalak Prize

Beautiful, thrilling and magical, Sunday Times bestselling-author
Kiran Millwood Hargrave's critically-acclaimed first
novel is a modern classic.


'Absolutely loved it from start to finish' TOM
FLETCHER


'I read it, I loved it' MALORIE BLACKMAN



'Kiran Millwood Hargrave creates a spellbinding world of magic,
myth and adventure' EMMA CARROLL


Forbidden to leave her island, Isabella dreams of the faraway
lands her cartographer father once mapped.


When her friend disappears, she volunteers to guide the search.
The world beyond the walls is a monster-filled wasteland -
and beneath the dry rivers and smoking mountains, a fire demon
is stirring from its sleep.


Soon, following her map, her heart and an ancient myth, Isabella
discovers the true end of her journey: to save the island itself.






A beautifully written, multi award-winning story of friendship,
discovery, myths and magic for any age - perfect
for fans of Philip Pullman, Frances Hardinge or Katherine Rundell


From the author of Julia and the Shark and The
Mercies, chosen for the Richard & Judy Book Club


Set in an extensive and stunningly-imagined parallel
world imbued with magical realism

A gorgeous gift with intricate star-chart illustrations
throughout - a present for young and old, which will stay with
you long after reading
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 240 pages
  • 139 x 201 x 19mm | 240g
  • Somerset, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 9781910002742
  • 7,595

Rating details

10,498 ratings
3.71 out of 5 stars
5 24% (2,511)
4 35% (3,710)
3 30% (3,190)
2 8% (878)
1 2% (209)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X