The Girl He Used to Know
24%
off

The Girl He Used to Know : The most surprising and unexpected romance of 2019 from the bestselling author

4.05 (13,151 ratings by Goodreads)

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 4 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

'The most riveting, rewarding, refreshing novel I've read in years' - Barbara Delinsky, bestselling author

What if you had a second chance at first love?

Annika Rose likes being alone.
She feels lost in social situations, saying the wrong thing or acting the wrong way. She just can't read people. She prefers the quiet solitude of books or playing chess to being around others. Apart from Jonathan. She liked being around him, but she hasn't seen him for ten years. Until now that is. And she's not sure he'll want to see her again after what happened all those years ago.

Annika Rose likes being alone.
Except that, actually, she doesn't like being alone at all.

The Girl He Used to Know is an uplifting novel full of surprising revelations that keep you turning the page. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Gail Honeyman, Jill Santopolo and Sliding Doors.

*******

'Tracey Garvis Graves has crafted an incredible story with a unique premise and characters you'll want to root for. The last thirty pages had me on the edge of my seat. This book is beautiful.' - Colleen Hoover, #1 New York Times bestselling author of It Ends with Us

'I adore Tracey Garvis Graves' work.' - Sarah Pekkanen, New York Times bestselling coauthor of The Wife Between Us

'The Girl He Used to Know is unlike any book I've read. I loved every page.' - Camille Pagan, bestselling author of Life and Other Near-Death Experiences
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 304 pages
  • 128 x 196 x 26mm | 260g
  • Trapeze
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1409183696
  • 9781409183693
  • 20,517

Review quote

No one does unexpected romance like Tracey Garvis Graves-and with her latest, Graves has bested even herself. Smart and sensitive, with wholly original characters you can't help but root for, The Girl He Used to Know is unlike any book I've read. I loved every page. -- Camille Pagan Tracey Garvis Graves pens a compelling novel with beautifully rendered characters, an extraordinary tale filled with sensitivity and empathy that gives readers a peek into the world of autism through the eyes of a woman who proves to be as audacious as she is charming. Readers, don't you dare miss this love story. -- Kellie Coates Gilbert Written with sensitivity and spot-on truth, this is the most riveting, rewarding, refreshing novel I've read in years. -- Barbara Delinsky Tracey Garvis Graves has crafted an incredible story with a unique premise and characters you'll want to root for. The last thirty pages had me on the edge of my seat. This book is beautiful -- Colleen Hoover I adore Tracey Garvis Graves' work -- Sarah Pekkanen Tracey Garvis Graves is a must read author. Her voice is wise, tender and refreshing -- Taylor Jenkins Reid
show more

About Tracey Garvis Graves

Tracey Garvis-Graves is the internationally bestselling author of contemporary fiction. Her debut novel, On the Island, spent 9 weeks on the New York Times bestseller list, has been translated into thirty-one languages, and is in development with MGM and Temple Hill Productions for a feature film. Tracey lives in Iowa, USA with her family. She can be found tweeting at @tgarvisgraves.
show more

Rating details

13,151 ratings
4.05 out of 5 stars
5 35% (4,624)
4 41% (5,426)
3 18% (2,390)
2 4% (570)
1 1% (141)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X