Girl Against the Universe
19%
off

Girl Against the Universe

4.11 (2,537 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

From the author of The Art of Lainey and Liars, Inc. comes a fresh, contemporary story about a girl coping with PTSD and the boy who wants to help her move on from the past. Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen or Jenny Han. Sixteen-year-old Maguire knows the universe is against her. No matter how many charms she buys off the internet or good luck rituals she performs each morning, horrible things happen when she's around. Like that time the roller coaster jumped off its tracks. Or the time her brother, father, and uncle were all killed in a car crash--and Maguire walked away with barely a scratch. Despite what her therapist tells her, Maguire thinks it's best to hide out in her room, far away from anyone she might accidentally hurt. But then she meets Jordy, an aspiring tennis star who wants to help her break her unlucky streak. Maguire knows that the best thing she can do for him is to stay away, but it turns out staying away may be harder than she thought.show more

Product details

  • 13+
  • Paperback | 379 pages
  • 135 x 203 x 24mm | 295g
  • Harper Teen
  • United States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 0062379976
  • 9780062379979
  • 291,683

Review quote

-Absolute perfection. Completely magical. Girl Against the Universe is a poignant, beautiful story.---Ann Aguirre, NYT bestselling author of The Queen of Bright and Shiny Thingsshow more

Rating details

2,537 ratings
4.11 out of 5 stars
5 38% (972)
4 39% (999)
3 19% (476)
2 2% (61)
1 1% (29)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X