George and Ira Gershwin: The Gershwin Song Collection

George and Ira Gershwin: The Gershwin Song Collection : Easy Piano

By (composer) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?


This easy piano collection presents highlights from the careers of George and Ira Gershwin and includes 40 songs from shows such as Porgy & Bess and Hollywood films like Shall We Dance, as well as a song-by-song essay with rare images of original sheet music and family photos. Titles: Bess, You Is My Woman Now * Bidin' My Time * But Not for Me * Clap Yo' Hands * Do It Again * Embraceable You * Fascinating Rhythm * A Foggy Day (in London Town) * Funny Face * He Loves and She Loves * High Hat * How Long Has This Been Going On? * I Can't Get Started * I Got Plenty o' Nuttin' * I Got Rhythm * I'll Build a Stairway to Paradise * It Ain't Necessarily So * I've Got a Crush on You * Kickin' the Clouds Away * Let's Call the Whole Thing Off * Liza (All the Clouds'll Roll Away) * Long Ago (and Far Away) * Love Is Here to Stay * Love Walked In * The Man I Love * The Man That Got Away * My Ship * Nice Work If You Can Get It * Of Thee I Sing * Oh, Lady Be Good! * 'S Wonderful * Slap That Bass * Somebody Loves Me * Someone to Watch Over Me * Strike Up the Band! * Summertime * Swanee * Sweet and Low-Down * They All Laughed * They Can't Take That Away from more

Product details

  • Paperback | 199 pages
  • 228.6 x 302.26 x 15.24mm | 657.71g
  • Alfred Publishing Co., Inc.
  • United States
  • English
  • black & white illustrations
  • 0739075845
  • 9780739075845
  • 1,728,434