Genesis : Chapter and Verse

5 (1 rating by Goodreads)
  • CD-Audio
By (author)  , By (author)  , By (author)  , By (author)  , Read by 

List price: US$23.46

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


This book is the first time in over 20 years that Tony Banks, Phil Collins, Peter Gabriel and Mike Rutherford have collaborated creatively on a project, working together to create the complete history of Genesis. It is a story that spans 30 years and 30 albums selling a staggering 212 million copies worldwide. It embraces world tours that have played to 25 million people and it covers the high-profile departure over the years of one vocalist, (Peter Gabriel), one highly influential guitarist (Steve Hackett) and their best-known drummer and vocalist (Phil Collins).
show more

Product details

  • CD-Audio
  • Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
  • London, United Kingdom
  • 0752890182
  • 9780752890180

About Phil Collins

Tony Banks is the group's songwriter, keyboard player and a surviving founder member. Peter Gabriel was also a founder member but left in 1975 to pursue a successful solo career. Phil Collins joined Genesis in 1970 and 15 years later, whilst taking time out from the group, he became one of the world's bestselling solo male artists, before finally quitting in 1996. Vocalist Mike Rutherford, also a surviving founder, has had a successful parallel career with Mike & the Mechanics. Peter Gabriel is a successful solo artist and was front man of Genesis. Mike Rutherford was a founding member of Genesis. Tony Banks was a founding member of Genesis.
show more

Rating details

1 rating
5 out of 5 stars
5 100% (1)
4 0% (0)
3 0% (0)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X