Geek Girl
23%
off

Geek Girl

3.82 (12,669 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Geek + runway = a runaway UK hit! Geek Girl is the first book in a hilarious, internationally bestselling series that's perfect for fans of Louise Rennison and The Princess Diaries. Harriet Manners is a geek. She always has been, and she thought she always would be--but when she's discovered by a modeling agent, she leaps at the chance to reinvent herself. There's only one problem: Harriet is the definition of awkward. Can she transform from geek to chic?show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 362 pages
  • 142.24 x 213.36 x 40.64mm | 453.59g
  • Harper Teen
  • New York, NY, United States
  • English
  • 0062333577
  • 9780062333575
  • 666,700

Review quote

Debut author Smale gives Harriet an instantly appealing narrative voice. Readers will thoroughly enjoy Harriet s uproarious misadventures. --Publishers Weekly"show more

Back cover copy

Harriet Manners is a geek. As if the Oxford English Dictionary on her nightstand isn't enough of a clue, there are also the weird looks she gets at school, and the way no one appreciates her extensive trivia knowledge. So when her friend Nat drags her along to a fashion show and Harriet is accidentally discovered by a modeling agent, she leaps at the chance to reinvent herself. Harriet isn't sure she'll ever learn to navigate the terrifying world of high fashion--at least not without falling off a runway and embarrassing herself in front of her gorgeous new costar, Nick. But ready or not, she's about to learn whether she has what it takes to transform from geek to chic. Holly Smale was unexpectedly spotted by a top London modeling agency at the age of fifteen and spent the following two years falling over on catwalks, going bright red, and breaking things she couldn't afford to replace. By the time she had graduated from Bristol University with a BA in English Literature and an MA in Shakespeare, she had given up modeling and set herself on the path to becoming a full-time writer. Geek Girl was the #1 bestselling young adult fiction title in the UK in 2013. It was shortlisted for several major awards, including the Roald Dahl Funny Prize. Holly currently lives in London, England. Follow her on Twitter @holsmale.For exclusive information on your favorite authors and artists, visit www.authortracker.com.Also available as an ebook.Jacket art (c) 2015 by Andrew Bannecker/BA RepsJacket design by Michelle Taorminashow more

Rating details

12,669 ratings
3.82 out of 5 stars
5 31% (3,876)
4 34% (4,296)
3 26% (3,288)
2 7% (885)
1 3% (324)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X