Furiously Happy
18%
off

Furiously Happy

3.91 (113,975 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

For fans of David Sedaris, Tina Fey and Caitlin Moran comes the new book from Jenny Lawson, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Let's Pretend This Never Happened...

In Let's Pretend This Never Happened, Jenny Lawson regaled readers with uproarious stories of her bizarre childhood. In her new book, Furiously Happy, she explores her lifelong battle with mental illness. A hysterical, ridiculous book about crippling depression and anxiety? That sounds like a terrible idea. And terrible ideas are what Jenny does best.

As Jenny says: 'You can't experience pain without also experiencing the baffling and ridiculous moments of being fiercely, unapologetically, intensely and (above all) furiously happy.' It's a philosophy that has - quite literally - saved her life.

Jenny's first book, Let's Pretend This Never Happened, was ostensibly about family, but deep down it was about celebrating your own weirdness. Furiously Happy is a book about mental illness, but under the surface it's about embracing joy in fantastic and outrageous ways. And who doesn't need a bit more of that?
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 352 pages
  • 129 x 196 x 23mm | 250g
  • PICADOR
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • Main Market Ed.
  • 1447238346
  • 9781447238348
  • 14,259

About Jenny Lawson

Jenny Lawson - also known as The Bloggess - is an award-winning and wildly popular columnist and blogger, known for her great candour in talking about her struggle with depression and mental illness. She is the author of the number one New York Times bestselling memoir Let's Pretend This Never Happened. You can find her online at www.thebloggess.com or on Twitter @TheBloggess.
show more

Rating details

113,975 ratings
3.91 out of 5 stars
5 37% (42,602)
4 32% (36,684)
3 19% (22,127)
2 7% (8,018)
1 4% (4,544)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X