Frozen Reign
16%
off

Frozen Reign

4.08 (12 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Fans of Three Dark Crowns and Leigh Bardugo will devour the heart-stopping finale to the #1 New York Times bestselling Burning Glass trilogy, as teen empath Sonya fights to regain her powers amidst a vengeful civil war.

Civil war is on the horizon, and Sonya is helpless to stop it. With her empathic powers gone, she can no longer protect her beloved Anton from his vindictive brother Valko, who will stop at nothing to get his revenge and reclaim his throne. Even if that means using an Auraseer to hunt--and kill--both Sonya and Anton.

Then Sonya hears about an empath in a far-off kingdom who may be able to heal her--but without her powers, finding the legendary Auraseer will be dangerous. And if she doesn't succeed, the peace Sonya sacrificed so much to achieve will be shattered forever.
show more

Out of ideas for the holidays?

Visit our Gift Guides and find our recommendations on what to get friends and family during the holiday season. Shop now .

Product details

  • Hardback | 336 pages
  • 144.78 x 210.82 x 30.48mm | 408.23g
  • HarperCollins
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0062412426
  • 9780062412423
  • 500,654

Review quote

Praise for the Burning Glass trilogy: "Sonya's first-person narration is filled with descriptions of the emotions of those around her. With this second installment, the Burning Glass trilogy hits its stride."--Kirkus Reviews "Filled with mystery and intrigue, betrayal and passion, Purdie's political debut will sweep readers away to a world that is not that different from their own."--School Library Journal "Purdie expertly weaves a complex storyline with well-developed characters in a vividly described world to entrance readers with her words."--Deseret News "Dark, intricate and utterly immersive, Burning Glass will take you on a journey you'll never forget. Heart-pounding action meets deadly intrigue and aching romance, drawing you deep inside a story full of complex questions."--Amie Kaufman, New York Times bestselling author "Richly imagined, compelling, and darkly romantic, this book will leave you begging for more!"--Sara B. Larson, author of the Defy trilogy
show more

About Kathryn Purdie

Kathryn Purdie lives near Salt Lake City, Utah, with her husband and three children. Kathryn is a trained classical actress who studied at the Oxford School of Drama and was inspired to write her debut trilogy while recovering from donating a kidney to her older brother. www.kathrynpurdie.com.
show more

Rating details

12 ratings
4.08 out of 5 stars
5 58% (7)
4 17% (2)
3 8% (1)
2 8% (1)
1 8% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X