Frozen Charlotte
14%
off

Frozen Charlotte

4.16 (1,936 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

A Zoella Book Club Autumn 2016 title "So creepy and amazing [...] I loved it [...] You'll never look at small china dolls in the same way ever again." - Zoella "Deliciously creepy." - Juno Dawson Dunvegan School for Girls has been closed for many years. Converted into a family home, the teachers and students are long gone. But they left something behind...Sophie arrives at the old schoolhouse to spend the summer with her cousins. Brooding Cameron with his scarred hand, strange Lillias with a fear of bones and Piper, who seems just a bit too good to be true. And then there's her other cousin. The girl with a room full of antique dolls. The girl that shouldn't be there. The girl that died. Alex Bell's chilling novel is part of the Red Eye series, perfect for fans of James Dawson's Say Her Name and Kendare Blake's Anna Dressed in Blood.show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 352 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 26mm | 332g
  • Little Tiger Press Group
  • Stripes Publishing
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1847154530
  • 9781847154538
  • 3,772

Review quote

"Fast paced, Frozen Charlotte will keep you turning the pages once you get into the story, because once you start, you'll need to know what's actually going on." Studio Reads -- "I could almost imagine this book being played out as a movie, one with a lot of silence and creep-up-on-you scenes." Reading In Between the Lines -- "Full of plot twists and turns and creepiness by the barrel full, if you like a read that will keep you guessing and get your heart racing - you've found it..." Bookaholic Confessions --show more

About Alex Bell

Alex Bell is the award-winning author of FROZEN CHARLOTTE and THE HAUNTING in Stripes' YA horror series, Red Eye. Alex is based in the New Forest and writes young adult horror books and middle grade fantasy books. Her favourite things include Siamese cats, Old Crow Medicine Show music, vegetarian tapas and visiting New Orleans. She also has a weakness for any schlock horror film starring Vincent Price.show more

Rating details

1,936 ratings
4.16 out of 5 stars
5 43% (841)
4 36% (700)
3 16% (304)
2 3% (61)
1 2% (30)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X