Frostblood: the epic New York Times bestseller

Frostblood: the epic New York Times bestseller : The Frostblood Saga Book One

By (author)  , Read by 

List price: US$26.07

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

'Fast-paced and brimming with magic and intrigue.' - Lori M. Lee. The first in an addictive fantasy series perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard's Red Queen and Sarah J. Maas's Throne of Glass.

Enter a world where fire and ice are mortal enemies...

Ruby is a Fireblood. In a land ruled by frost, her very existence is a crime. She's spent her whole life in hiding.

Until the day Frostblood soldiers raid her village and kill her mother. The day she swears to avenge her people.

She must travel deep into the heart of the enemy, to the court of the Frost King, with only the mysterious warrior Arcus - a Frostblood rebel - by her side. But with alliances between flame and ice strictly forbidden, is Arcus friend or foe?

Ruby will only have one chance to destroy the maniacal ruler who took everything from her. But she has no idea just how hot her fire will burn...

(P)2017 Hodder & Stoughton
show more

Product details

  • United Kingdom
  • Unabridged edition
  • 1473642426
  • 9781473642423

Review quote

The well-crafted mythology and mystical elements are perfectly balanced with fast-paced action and heart-fluttering romance -- Karen McManus, author of One of Us is Lying The most hypnotising book! -- Benjamin of Tomes All fans of fantasy need to get their hands on this book! -- One Night Bookstand Blog A strong debut for Blake.... succeeds in laying down intriguing framework for the books to come. * Publishers Weekly * Compelling characters, a fascinating world and an exhilarating story beautifully wrought in this must-read debut * Eve Silver, author of the Game series * An enjoyable, fast-paced debut that blends romance into a story of suspenseful battles, royal prisons, and rebel schemes.... perfect for fans of Red Queen. * School Library Journal * One of my favourite reads of the year and one of my favourite books of all time -- Mike Reads Books Oh my God, this book is phenomenal. I couldn't put it down. In true epic fantasy fashion this book is filled to the brim with magic, intrigue and politics. You will fall head over heels and be unable to read fast enough -- K-Books A riveting YA fantasy series debut in which darkness vies with light, and ice with fire...powerful and passionate -- Shelf Awareness OH. MY. GOD. It's so flipping good! -- Casey Ann Books This enchanting and fast-paced debut lights up the page with magic, romance, and action. Readers will be eagerly anticipating the next book in the series * Booklist * Plenty of action and fiery frosty mayhem . . . If Red Queen and Frozen had a lovechild it would look very much like Frostblood -- Liz Loves Books Frostblood is so good! Full of fantasy and action and romance -- Alexandra Ott, author of Rules for Thieves Fast-paced and brimming with magic and intrigue, Frostblood will keep you frozen in place until the last page and then leave you burning for more. -- Lori M. Lee, author of the Gates of Thread and Stone series With a fierce and vibrant world, richly drawn characters, a steamy romance, and page-turning twists, Frostblood has all the elements of a great fantasy -- Morgan Rhodes, New York Times bestselling author of the Fallen Kingdoms series Now this is a YA fantasy! Fantastic world building, ancient blood feuds, romance, humor, nail-biting battles... yes please! I can't wait to see where the rest of this series goes -- Destiny Cole, author of Alliance OK! Did NOT WANT FROSTBLOOD TO END! Can I PLEASE HAVE THE NEXT BOOK RIGHT NOW -- Stephanie Elliott, author of Sad Perfect 'Ruby's a spitfire who faces her challenges with grit.... A slow-burning, classic tale." * Kirkus Reviews *
show more

About Elly Blake

Elly Blake loves fairy tales, old houses, and owls. After earning a BA in English literature, she held a series of random jobs before finding her ideal job as a writer and part-time library assistant. She lives in Southwestern Ontario with her husband, kids, and a lively Siberian Husky mix with definite Frostblood tendencies.
show more