Front Row Motorsports with Yates Racing

Front Row Motorsports with Yates Racing

Edited by 

List price: US$64.00

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


Front Row Motorsports with Yates Racing is a team that competes in the NASCAR Sprint Cup & Nationwide Series. The team began running part-time in 2004 as Means-Jenkins Motorsports under a partnership with Jimmy Means and restaurant entrepreneur Bob Jenkins, with Jenkins becoming the full team owner in 2005. In 2010, Doug Yates will become part owner of the team. The team fields three Ford Fusions in the Sprint Cup Series, the #34, #37, and #38; Front Row's driver stable consists of Tony Raines, Travis Kvapil, Dave Blaney, and David Gilliland and the drivers rotate between rides in order to keep the teams in the top 35 in owner points so they can automatically qualify for races. All three cars are sponsored by Yum! Brands through their A&W All American Food, Taco Bell, and Long John Silver's restaurant chains. Although the brands are placed on the cars, it is believed there are minimal sponsorship dollars exchanged as team owner Bob Jenkins owns these restaurant franchises.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 148 pages
  • 152 x 229 x 9mm | 227g
  • United States
  • English
  • 6134937517
  • 9786134937511