From Liverpool With Love
41%
off

From Liverpool With Love : A moving and heartwarming saga that will move you to tears

4.2 (330 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Lyn Andrews' Sunday Times bestseller FROM LIVERPOOL WITH LOVE is a nostalgic and dramatic saga perfect for readers of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn

In 1920s Liverpool, Jane, her little brother Alfie and their mother Ellen have faced the horrors of the workhouse together. But when Ellen dies, two very different paths open up for the siblings.

Jane is sent to work in the Empire Laundry and builds a new life for herself with the neighbours who take her in. She finds solace there and the promise of a happy future when she falls for Joe, their eldest son.

But Alfie absconds from the workhouse and embarks on a life of crime. When their paths cross once more, Alfie turns on his sister. His plans will jeopardise every happiness she hoped for...
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 384 pages
  • 145 x 196 x 24mm | 262g
  • Headline Book Publishing
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0755399757
  • 9780755399758
  • 403,029

Review quote

'A spellbinding portrayal of the lives and loves of the hardy folk of Liverpool' * Lancashire Evening Post *
show more

About Lyn Andrews

Lyn Andrews was born in Liverpool in 1944; her father Joseph was killed on D-Day just nine months later. Lyn was brought up in Liverpool and became a secretary before she married and gave birth to triplets. Once the children had gone to school Lyn began writing, and her first novel was quickly accepted for publication. She has since written over thirty books, many of them Sunday Times bestsellers.

Lyn lives on the Isle of Man, but spends many weeks of the year back on Merseyside, seeing her children and grandchildren.

www.lynandrewsbooks.co.uk
www.facebook.com/LynAndrewsBooks
Twitter: @LynSagaAuthor
show more

Rating details

330 ratings
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 48% (159)
4 32% (106)
3 14% (47)
2 3% (9)
1 3% (9)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X