Friendship Fails of Emma Nash

Friendship Fails of Emma Nash

4.18 (143 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Emma Nash is back....and determined to work out the world of friendships and relationships once and for all (...ish).



'Great fun and full of laugh-out-loud moments. Perfect for fans of Holly Bourne'. Katy Birchall, author of the It Girl series
Now she's in the sixth form, Emma's expecting life to be a breeze but when her best friend Steph suddenly has a boyfriend who she's spending more time with Emma's not sure what to do with herself.


So Emma's got a mission in mind: making new friends. Signing up for the school fashion show seems like the perfect opportunity. Although soon, through a series of mishaps that are absolutely not Emma's fault (well, sort of), her world is teetering on the edge of disaster again.


Would going back to creating a life for herself online really be so bad?
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 384 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 24mm | 270g
  • HQ Young Adult
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0008221170
  • 9780008221171
  • 605,465

Review quote

'Editing Emma was over all too quickly for me as reading it felt like hanging out with one of my most entertaining fiends. Emma's inner-thoughts were a painfully funny romp through a bundle of boy disasters and friend dramas, and it was packed with hilariously accurate observations totally nailed in single sentences. Loved it. ' Beth Garrod, author of Superawkward


'Editing Emma is a great debut; extremely funny and very frank. I loved reading this one (even the bits where I was looking through my hands because I was cringing with embarrassment at some of the situations Emma found herself in!) Fans of YA contemporary books - especially Super Awkward, Lobsters and Candy Harper's Faith trilogy - have definitely got a new author to look out for here.' Jim, YA YEAH YEAH http://www.yayeahyeah.com/


'A joy to read - so smart and funny' Perdita Cargill, co-author of Waiting for Callback


'Many genuine laugh-out-loud moments' Tom Ellen, co-author of Lobsters.


'Editing Emma is great fun and full of laugh-out-loud moments. I love this warm, witty debut...everyone will fall for Emma, her pals and their bonkers antics! Great for fans of Holly Bourne. ' Katy Birchall, author The It Girl series
show more

About Chloe Seager

Chloe Seager grew up in East London with her Mum and much-loved cat, Katie. She studied English Literature and Drama at the University of East Anglia, where she sadly realised she couldn't act, but did rediscover her love of children's books.


Children's Literature was one of her favourite modules, and it made her wonder why grown-ups ever stopped reading them. She now works with YA and kids' books full-time. Chloe lives back in East London with her boyfriend and pet fish.
show more

Rating details

143 ratings
4.18 out of 5 stars
5 43% (61)
4 37% (53)
3 17% (24)
2 3% (4)
1 1% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X