Friend Request

Friend Request : The most addictive psychological thriller you'll read this year

3.79 (41,750 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 8-13 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

***THE SUNDAY TIMES & NO.1 EBOOK BESTSELLER***

'Twisty and gripping' Erin Kelly
'I read it in one go' Marian Keyes
'I loved it' Rachel Abbott

Don't miss Laura Marshall's addictive new thriller - THE ANNIVERSARY is available to pre-order now.

*****

Maria Weston wants to be friends with me

Maybe that had been the problem all along: Maria Weston had wanted to be friends with me, but I let her down.

She's been hovering at the edge of my consciousness for all of my adult life, although I've been good at keeping her out, just a blurred shadow in the corner of my eye, almost but not quite out of sight.

Maria Weston wants to be friends.

But Maria Weston has been dead for more than twenty-five years.

*****

THE ADDICTIVE PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER THAT EVERYONE'S RAVING ABOUT - perfect for fans of He Said/She Said, The Couple Next Door and I See You.

'The twist is genuinely unexpected . . . This is an obvious choice if you enjoyed The Girl on the Train' Independent

'I couldn't put it down!' Jenny Blackhurst, author of The Foster Child

'A mystery with a genius premise' Stylist

'A devour-in-one-sitting must' Heat

'Tightly plotted, and with a fabulous twist' Sunday Mirror

'Gripping . . . loved it from start to finish' Goodreads Reviewer

'Twisty and gripping . . . You must read this!' Emma Kavanagh, author of Falling

'Twists and turns and real life scenarios make this a fantastic thriller' Amazon Reviewer
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 400 pages
  • 144 x 202 x 25mm | 276g
  • Sphere
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 9780751568356
  • 1,615

Review Text

A read-it-in-one-sitting thriller . . . Twisty and gripping but always relatable, Friend Request is the ultimate it-could-happen-to-you read Erin Kelly, author of He Said/She Said
show more

Review quote

A read-it-in-one-sitting thriller . . . Twisty and gripping but always relatable, Friend Request is the ultimate it-could-happen-to-you read * Erin Kelly, author of He Said/She Said * I read it in one go . . . supremely grippy with an excellent twist! * Sunday Times bestseller, Marian Keyes * Sharp, relevant and tightly plotted, and with a fabulous twist, psychological thriller fans should definitely say yes to this impressive debut. * Sunday Mirror * Brilliant * Sunday Times bestseller, Jenny Colgan * Laura Marshall ramps up the tension page by page until it's impossible to know who to trust. It's a book that should make everybody realise how vulnerable social media can make them. I loved it! * Number one kindle bestseller, Rachel Abbott * Fabulous! Twisty and gripping with huge depth and heart. These characters and the danger they face will stay with you long after the final page. You must read this! * Emma Kavanagh, author of Falling * Tightly plotted and brilliantly tense, this is a devour-in-one-sitting must. * Heat * Pulp fiction at its finest, FRIEND REQUEST is a mystery with a genius premise * Stylist * I couldn't put it down! * Jenny Blackhurst, author of the number one ebook bestseller How I Lost You * An incredible debut novel that's not to be missed! Fantastic writing that instantly drew me in. I simply couldn't put it down - such a fast-paced, exciting thriller with some unexpected twists and turns. I loved it! * Hollie Overton, Sunday Times bestselling author of Baby Doll * Imagine getting a Facebook message from a schoolfriend whose death you blame yourself for . . . That's the eerie premise for Laura Marshall's unnerving novel, FRIEND REQUEST, about mean girls and dark secrets. * Good Housekeeping * This thriller grips you right from the tag line . . . An accomplished debut novel with insights into social media, its dangers and how much we leave ourselves open online * i News * A slick psychological thriller with a killer hook * Red Online * Utterly gripping and so astute on the dangerous dynamics of teenage girl friendships * Tammy Cohen, author of When She Was Bad * FRIEND REQUEST by Laura Marshall is a cleverly plotted, enticing mix of suspense, regret and redemption. Marshall skillfully skips back in forth in time, building unrelenting tension in this utterly riveting psychological thriller. After reading FRIEND REQUEST, I will never look at social media the same way again * New York Times bestselling author, Heather Gudenkauf * A gripping read * Closer * Intriguing and compulsive, this deftly plotted debut asks uncomfortable questions about the nature of friendship - both on Facebook and in real life. I raced to the end. * Louise Candlish * An accomplished debut novel which not only boasts an engrossing storyline, but also perfectly captures teenage angst and the need to be accepted . . . Marshall shows real promise to become a firm thriller favourite. * Irish News * Just try to keep the chills away when Louise gets a Facebook request from a "friend" who's been dead for 25 years. * Cosmopolitan US * An astonishingly good debut * Sun *
show more

About Laura Marshall

Laura Marshall is the bestselling author of three psychological thrillers. Her debut novel, Friend Request, was a Kindle No.1 and Sunday Times bestseller, with over half a million copies sold in the UK. Laura's books have sold in twenty-four territories around the globe.

She grew up in Wiltshire, studied English at the University of Sussex and currently lives in Kent with her family.

For more information visit Laura's website www.lauramarshall.co.uk or find her at www.facebook.com/lauramarshallauthor or on Twitter @laurajm8.
show more

Rating details

41,750 ratings
3.79 out of 5 stars
5 26% (10,736)
4 39% (16,326)
3 26% (10,934)
2 7% (2,780)
1 2% (974)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X