Friend Request
36%
off

Friend Request : The most addictive psychological thriller you'll read this year

3.83 (22,142 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?

Description

***THE SUNDAY TIMES & NO.1 EBOOK BESTSELLER***

'Twisty and gripping' Erin Kelly
'I read it in one go' Marian Keyes
'I loved it' Rachel Abbott

Loved FRIEND REQUEST? Laura Marshall's sensational new thriller, THREE LITTLE LIES, is available now in hardback, ebook and audio.

*****

Maria Weston wants to be friends with me

Maybe that had been the problem all along: Maria Weston had wanted to be friends with me, but I let her down.

She's been hovering at the edge of my consciousness for all of my adult life, although I've been good at keeping her out, just a blurred shadow in the corner of my eye, almost but not quite out of sight.

Maria Weston wants to be friends.

But Maria Weston has been dead for more than twenty-five years.

*****

THE ADDICTIVE PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER THAT EVERYONE'S RAVING ABOUT - perfect for fans of He Said/She Said, The Couple Next Door and I See You.

'The twist is genuinely unexpected . . . This is an obvious choice if you enjoyed The Girl on the TrainIndependent

'I couldn't put it down!' Jenny Blackhurst, author of The Foster Child

'A mystery with a genius premise' Stylist

'A devour-in-one-sitting must' Heat

'Tightly plotted, and with a fabulous twist' Sunday Mirror

'Gripping . . . loved it from start to finish' Goodreads Reviewer

'Twisty and gripping . . . You must read this!' Emma Kavanagh, author of Falling

'Twists and turns and real life scenarios make this a fantastic thriller' Amazon Reviewer
show more

Out of ideas for the holidays?

Visit our Gift Guides and find our recommendations on what to get friends and family during the holiday season. Shop now .

Product details

  • Paperback | 400 pages
  • 144 x 202 x 25mm | 278g
  • Sphere
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 075156835X
  • 9780751568356
  • 111

Black Friday Deals Week

Check out this week's discounts for Black Friday Deals Week. Shop now .

Review Text

A read-it-in-one-sitting thriller . . . Twisty and gripping but always relatable, Friend Request is the ultimate it-could-happen-to-you read Erin Kelly, author of He Said/She Said
show more

Review quote

An astonishingly good debut * Sun * Just try to keep the chills away when Louise gets a Facebook request from a "friend" who's been dead for 25 years. * Cosmopolitan US * An accomplished debut novel which not only boasts an engrossing storyline, but also perfectly captures teenage angst and the need to be accepted . . . Marshall shows real promise to become a firm thriller favourite. * Irish News * Intriguing and compulsive, this deftly plotted debut asks uncomfortable questions about the nature of friendship - both on Facebook and in real life. I raced to the end. * Louise Candlish * A gripping read * Closer * FRIEND REQUEST by Laura Marshall is a cleverly plotted, enticing mix of suspense, regret and redemption. Marshall skillfully skips back in forth in time, building unrelenting tension in this utterly riveting psychological thriller. After reading FRIEND REQUEST, I will never look at social media the same way again * New York Times bestselling author, Heather Gudenkauf * Utterly gripping and so astute on the dangerous dynamics of teenage girl friendships * Tammy Cohen, author of When She Was Bad * A slick psychological thriller with a killer hook * Red Online * This thriller grips you right from the tag line . . . An accomplished debut novel with insights into social media, its dangers and how much we leave ourselves open online * i News * Imagine getting a Facebook message from a schoolfriend whose death you blame yourself for . . . That's the eerie premise for Laura Marshall's unnerving novel, FRIEND REQUEST, about mean girls and dark secrets. * Good Housekeeping * An incredible debut novel that's not to be missed! Fantastic writing that instantly drew me in. I simply couldn't put it down - such a fast-paced, exciting thriller with some unexpected twists and turns. I loved it! * Hollie Overton, Sunday Times bestselling author of Baby Doll * I couldn't put it down! * Jenny Blackhurst, author of the number one ebook bestseller How I Lost You * Pulp fiction at its finest, FRIEND REQUEST is a mystery with a genius premise * Stylist * Tightly plotted and brilliantly tense, this is a devour-in-one-sitting must. * Heat * Fabulous! Twisty and gripping with huge depth and heart. These characters and the danger they face will stay with you long after the final page. You must read this! * Emma Kavanagh, author of Falling * Laura Marshall ramps up the tension page by page until it's impossible to know who to trust. It's a book that should make everybody realise how vulnerable social media can make them. I loved it! * Number one kindle bestseller, Rachel Abbott * Brilliant * Sunday Times bestseller, Jenny Colgan * Sharp, relevant and tightly plotted, and with a fabulous twist, psychological thriller fans should definitely say yes to this impressive debut. * Sunday Mirror * I read it in one go . . . supremely grippy with an excellent twist! * Sunday Times bestseller, Marian Keyes * A read-it-in-one-sitting thriller . . . Twisty and gripping but always relatable, Friend Request is the ultimate it-could-happen-to-you read * Erin Kelly, author of He Said/She Said *
show more

About Laura Marshall

Laura Marshall grew up in Wiltshire and studied English at the University of Sussex.

After almost twenty years working in conference production, in 2015 Laura decided it was time to fulfil a lifetime's ambition to write a book, and enrolled on the Curtis Brown Creative three month novel writing course. Laura's debut novel, Friend Request, was an ebook number one bestseller and was shortlisted for both the Bath Novel Award and the Lucy Cavendish Fiction Prize 2016. Three Litle Lies is Laura's second novel.

Laura lives in Kent with her husband and two children.

For more information visit Laura's website www.lauramarshall.co.uk or find her at www.facebook.com/lauramarshallauthor or on Twitter @laurajm8 #FriendRequestBook
show more

Rating details

22,142 ratings
3.83 out of 5 stars
5 28% (6,197)
4 39% (8,568)
3 25% (5,518)
2 6% (1,350)
1 2% (509)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X