Frankie's World

Frankie's World

4.5 (12 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 7-12 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

How do you fit in and stand out when you feel different
to everyone around you?

"I loved Frankie's story and could really identify with her character.
This is such an amazing graphic novel that represents neurodiversity
really realistically." Libby Scott

"Aoife Dooley captures Frankie's autistic experience with great care,
humour and love." Lizzie Huxley-Jones

"A fun and relatable read about awkwardness, self-acceptance, family
and friendship." Sarah McIntyre

"Unique and often funny ... I cheered Frankie on through her journey."
Sue Cheung



Frankie knows she's not like anyone else in her class: she's
different, but she can't quite figure out why. Is
it the new freckle on her nose, or the fact she's small for
her age? Or that she has to go to the hospital sometimes? Everyone
else seems to think she's weird too, and they make fun
of her at school.


Frankie's dad left when she was a baby - maybe he
was different too? It would explain why she always feels like an
alien. So she and her best-friend Sam, embark on a mission to track
him down.





A graphic novel offering a unique perspective on Autism,
told with humour and heart.

Brought to life with glorious colour artwork in a distinctive
blue and orange palette.

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 272 pages
  • 142 x 210 x 16mm | 480g
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0702307351
  • 9780702307355
  • 522

Rating details

12 ratings
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 50% (6)
4 50% (6)
3 0% (0)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X