Fragile Reign

Fragile Reign

4.27 (375 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$12.99

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

The second book in the award-winning YA fantasy series Mortal Enchantment. Discover a world of elemental powers, courage, duty, sacrifice, forbidden romance and a war for the very elements of life.Rumors of King Taron's weakened powers have left the air court vulnerable. Kalin is desperate to awaken her akasha powers, except she doesn't know how. Tension within the court is at an all-time high. Pressure is mounting for her to ascend to the throne, but a halfling has never ruled over any court. The council has advised her to marry Sebastian, a high ranking air elemental she's never met, to solidify her position.Rowan and Marcus return to a fire court in turmoil. Liana's death has fueled the fire elementals' distrust against the air and woodland courts. The unbalanced elements have set off natural disasters all over the mortal world. Rowan takes the throne to restore balance, promising to unite the fire court. But not all elementals are happy with his leadership. Many are secretly loyal to Valac, which means Rowan needs to find allies for his cause.Perfect for fans of Holly Black and Sarah J. Maas."Mortal Enchantment spins a unique twist on elemental mythology. This series is not to be missed." Jennifer L. Armentrout, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 214 pages
  • 152 x 229 x 11mm | 290g
  • English
  • 1501067702
  • 9781501067709
  • 1,773,445

About Stacey O'Neale

Award-winning author, Stacey O'Neale, lives in Annapolis, Maryland. When she's not writing, she spends her time fangirling over books, blogging, watching fantasy television shows, cheering for the Baltimore Ravens, and hanging out with her husband and daughter. Her career in publishing started as a blogger-turned-publicist for two successful small publishers. Stacey writes young adult paranormal romance and adult science fiction romance. Her books always include swoon-worthy heroes, snarky heroines, and lots of kissing. Stacey loves hearing from readers. Follow her on Twitter @StaceyONeale, look for her on Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest, Tumblr, and Goodreads. You can also visit her blog at http: //staceyoneale.com/.
show more

Rating details

375 ratings
4.27 out of 5 stars
5 48% (181)
4 35% (130)
3 14% (52)
2 3% (11)
1 0% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X