Fractured Prophecy

Fractured Prophecy : A Science Fiction Action Adventure

By (author)  , Edited by 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 4 business days
When will my order arrive?


The alien messiah is missing, presumed dead. Will one woman's search for answers bring resurrection or destruction?

(Note: This is the fifth book in the Prosperine Series. It can be enjoyed as a stand-alone adventure, but to get the full story, I recomment readers start with the Prelude, Born of Fire.)

Empath Hickory Lace is grieving over the tragic loss of the being she once thought the son of God. But a tiny flicker of hope lingers and the feeling he might still be alive takes her back to the Corps for one last mission. The truths she uncovers on the Bikashi home planet ignites a fierce new purpose in her heart.

A desperate sprint across an alien landscape unearths two different species being kept as slaves by their Bikashi masters. Hickory realizes she must step up and free these suffering people and plans a daring rescue. But her orders require her to find the powerful sword before the Bikashi use it to invade Earth.

Hickory has a tough choice. Either she can save the innocents or find the sword and prevent her home planet being invaded by an alien warlord.

Fractured Prophecy is the fourth book in the engrossing YA science fiction series, Prosperine. If you like tenacious heroines, and extra-terrestrial intrigue with spiritual and political undertones, then pick up the whole series starting with the prelude, Born of Fire. You'll find McDermott compulsive reading!
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 282 pages
  • 140 x 216 x 16mm | 358g
  • English
  • 064809216X
  • 9780648092162

Review quote

"Wow, absolutely fantastic! Hickory, Jess, and Gareth are given another mission, they will travel to Auriga, the home planet to the Bidashi, in an effort to retrieve the Sword of Connat. As usual, the best laid plans have a way of going wrong, and the team will have to be creative to reach the city of Kaffur and get the sword.
I love these characters, and was fascinated with the new and unique characters introduced in this book. The plot is exciting and action packed, I couldn't put this book down." Amazon Reader.

"The fourth installment in the Hickory Lace series is the best of the batch. Once again Hickory and her crew are faced with the consequences of past decisions/actions. Along with the events surrounding the quest to find out if the Teacher lived through the explosion in a life pod, the crew comes across two new indigenous species and some interesting questions regarding the genesis of one of these species. I hope there will be a fifth installment in the Prosperine series." Amazon Reader.
show more