A Fractured Light

A Fractured Light

4.04 (7,139 ratings on Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$17.99

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

When she wakes up in unfamiliar surroundings, Skye knows something terrible has happened to her. It's not until she hears Asher, the dark, rebellious angel she fell in love with, that the memories come flooding back. She tries to put the past behind her, but she knows she'll be forever haunted by the ruthless betrayal that almost took her life.Skye returns home, but with the knowledge of who she really is, nothing can ever be the same. As she tests the limits of her newfound powers, Skye discovers that she's capable of far more than anyone could have imagined. Both the Order and the Rebellion want her for their side as war between the factions looms. She can't forget the terrifying truth she now knows about the Order, but something holds her back from embracing the Rebellion. A Fractured Light picks up right after A Beautiful Dark's shocking cliffhanger ending and is perfect for fans of Lauren Kate's Fallen and Becca Fitzpatrick's Hush, Hush saga.show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 340 pages
  • 152 x 212 x 34mm | 439.98g
  • HarperCollins Publishers Inc
  • HarperCollins
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0061990671
  • 9780061990670
  • 271,045

Review quote

Praise for A Beautiful Dark: "First-time author Davies taps into the paranormal romance craze and gets many things right."--Booklistshow more

Our customer reviews

Does anyone know if they will release this book in Paperback?show more
by Jessica
Light and Darkness. Chaos and Control. Love and Sacrifice. A Fractured Light is a gorgeous story of a world hanging on a balance; and how one girl's decision will change everything. You know, for someone who claims to be tired of angel stories, I have to say that I have been on a real "angel high" lately. And honestly, I was a little worried about reading A Fractured Light. Don't get me wrong, because I did enjoy A Beautiful Dark. I just found parts of it to be very frustrating. I didn't like not knowing Asher and Devin's true intentions. I wanted to know which guy was good, which one was bad, and I wanted Skye to choose one of them, yesterday. And the ending? Talk about epic cliffhanger. I think I may have screamed when I finished A Beautiful Dark. But I'll admit, I often don't rush to read the next book in a series, but my need to know what happened next had my anticipation level for A Fractured Light set very high. This book torpedoed my expectations. I freaking LOVED IT. I loved that Skye grew throughout the story. At the beginning, which picks up very soon after the end of A Beautiful Dark, Skye is very disoriented. Obviously. Never could she have imagined that someone she was so close to could betray her in such a shocking manner. I loved how Skye determines to move on, to fully embrace her power and face down those who want her. And best of all, Skye makes BIG decisions. Decisions that she takes on faith, and is determined to see through. As the pieces of her puzzle, her unique and mysterious background, begin to come together, Skye becomes a much more powerful being to be reckoned with. A girl who will not let her fate be decided for her. Okay...the love triangle. Devin and Asher drove me crazy in A Beautiful Dark. But they also made me sigh like a love-sick school girl. I was frustrated because I never got a true grip on either one. First Devin seemed like the perfect choice. He was kind, gorgeous, peaceful. But then here comes Asher with that bad boy swagger and a sexy smile. He is the kind of guy who appeals to your wild side, but he's not bad. Devin and Asher made my head spin. They both seemed crazy. Then, both seemed perfect. I think somewhere along there I busted a blood vessel in my brain because I couldn't handle any more! The love triangle is not as prevalent in A Fractured Light, though it's still part of the story. Skye does make a decision between Devin and Asher very quickly, and doesn't flop back and forth, but she learns that the world of the Rebellion and the Order is not black or white, and neither are Asher and Devin. Jocelyn Davies has such a gift for writing a beautiful story. The story grabbed my heart and pulled me in and I didn't want to be let go. And believe me, I wasn't an easy sell on A Fractured Light. The characters are conflicted, imperfect, but embraceable. They were authentic. The story was constantly evolving. Just when I thought I knew the right path for Skye, a new revelation would come in and suddenly push her in a different direction. I found myself savoring the story, not wanting to reach the end. And when I did come to the end? Whoa. Did not see that coming! A beautiful, romantic story of choice, sacrifice and love, A Fractured Light is a thrilling journey that will keep you hooked until the stunning end.show more
by Andrea Thompson
Book ratings on Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X