Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock

Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock

3.93 (27,678 ratings on Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$13.75

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

A powerful and important book for fans of Mark Haddon, THE SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK and Jay Asher. How would you spend your birthday if you knew it would be your last? Eighteen-year-old Leonard Peacock knows exactly what he'll do. He'll say goodbye. Not to his mum - who he calls Linda because it annoys her - who's moved out and left him to fend for himself. Nor to his former best friend, whose torments have driven him to consider committing the unthinkable. But to his four friends: a Humphrey-Bogart-obsessed neighbour, a teenage violin virtuoso, a pastor's daughter and a teacher. Most of the time, Leonard believes he's weird and sad but these friends have made him think that maybe he's not. He wants to thank them, and say goodbye. In this riveting and heart-breaking book, acclaimed author Matthew Quick introduces Leonard Peacock, a hero as warm and endearing as he is troubled. And he shows how just a glimmer of hope can make the world of difference.show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 288 pages
  • 137 x 217 x 21mm | 312g
  • Headline Publishing Group
  • Headline Book Publishing
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1472208188
  • 9781472208187
  • 295,204

About Matthew Quick

Matthew Quick 'aka Q' is the New York Times bestselling author of several novels, including THE SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK, which was made in to an Academy Award-winning film. His work has been translated in to more than twenty languages and has received a PEN/Hemingway Award Honorable Mention, among other accolades. Q lives in Massachusetts with his wife, novelist/pianist Alicia Bessette.show more
Book ratings on Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X