The Forever Song
11%
off

The Forever Song

4.16 (18,827 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 5 business days


When will my order arrive?

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 10-13 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.
Expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas Expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas

Description

'Julie Kagawa is a strong new voice' The Sunday Express

The final hunt is on.




Vengeance will be hers.



Allison Sekemoto once struggled with the question, am I human or monster? With the death of her love, Zeke, she has her answer - monster.


Now Allie must embrace her cold vampire side to hunt down and end Sarren, the psychopathic vampire who murdered Zeke. But the trail is bloody and long, and Sarren has left many horrifying surprises for Allie and her companions.


In a ruined world where no life is sacred and former allies can turn on you in a heartbeat, Allie will face her darkest days. And if she succeeds, triumph is short-lived in the face of surviving forever alone...



Return to Julie Kagawa's dark and twisted world in the final instalment of the Blood of Eden trilogy. Perfect for fans of Holly Black, Sarah J Maas and Tomi Adeyemi.



***********************************************


Readers adore The Forever Song!
'A perfect end to an amazing series'


'The best series I have ever read'


'Five stars do not seem enough for a book this great'


'WOW what a story'


'I didn't want it to end!'


'An amazing end to the Blood of Eden trilogy'


***********************************************



The Blood of Eden series



Book One: The Immortal Rules


Book Two: The Eternity Cure


Book Three: The Forever Song
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 416 pages
  • 126 x 198 x 26mm | 280g
  • Mira Ink
  • Richmond, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1848452896
  • 9781848452893
  • 36,174

About Julie Kagawa

Julie Kagawa was born in Sacramento, California. But nothing exciting really happened to her there. So, at the age of nine she and her family moved to Hawaii, She worked as a professional dog trainer for several years, until she stopped training to write full-time. She is the New York Times bestselling author of multiple series including: The Iron Fey, Blood of Eden, the Talon Saga and most recently the Shadow of the Fox .
show more

Rating details

18,827 ratings
4.16 out of 5 stars
5 45% (8,543)
4 33% (6,144)
3 17% (3,164)
2 4% (744)
1 1% (232)

Our customer reviews

Allison Sekemoto has been though a lot in the past year. From being a Fringer, always hungry and scared of being caught, to being Turned, because her only options were Vampireism or death. Allie has also lost the boy who saw her as more than just a monster but as someone worthy of love. With an evil and psychotic Sarren on the loose, Allie along with blood brother Jackal and Master Vampire Kanin have to stop him before he releases a virus which ends the world as we know it. The Forever Song is the final book in the Blood of Eden series and one Iâ??ve been waiting on for a while. Iâ??ve come to really enjoy Ms. Kagawaâ??s characters and had high expectations for just how this series was going to come to an end. After the events in The Eternity Cure, Allie has had enough. Trying to be a vampire Kaninâ??s way just isnâ??t working and her heart just canâ??t take being broken any further. Embracing the cold vampire monster inside seems to be working out well for Jackal and it would certainly save Allie from having to feel how she does at the moment. I like how much Allie has grown since the start of the series. Sheâ??s always been street-smart but sheâ??s not invincible despite her vampireism. She is strong yet fragile, caring yet maintains the ability to be clinically detached when she has to. She does at times let her heart reign over her brain but that ability to not be ruled by logic is what sets Allie apart from other vampires. That said, there were times when I felt she was a little to angsty and I never believed Allie would let her personal problems over shadow the big picture. Allie, Jackal and Kanin make an odd little group but they work well together. Kanin the father who has grown weary after having to listen to his children squabble with the other two needing someone to argue with either for entertainment purposes or so they donâ??t dwell on just how much of a suicide mission they are on. They definitely put the â??funâ?? in â??dysfunctionalâ?? but they are a family, not from birth but their blood connects them. The three being together on their mission and their interactions were a highlight of this book. There are a lot of surprises and some not-so surprising revelations in this book. Iâ??m very glad I read it. The dark and creepy atmosphere was spot on and is one of the things which is consistently amazing throughout the series. I felt like the ending was a little too neat and somewhat unrealistic considering everything that had led up to that point. Jackal remains one of my favourite characters and it was nice to see his development over the three books. If youâ??re a fan of the Blood of Eden series, I strong recommend this book. Itâ??s nice to spend more time with characters and be drawn into the dark and mysterious world Julie Kagawa has created. This series is one of my favourite vampire ones in the Young Adult realm with the monsters being truly horrifying and the romance being heartfelt. This series is the first Iâ??ve read by Kagawa and I enjoy her writing style. Iâ??ll definitely be reading more by her in the future.show more
by Kate @ Fictional Thoughts
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X